things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask

Hey guys! I haven’t done a Curtain Call post in a while. I’ve been struggling to finish some items I have open in the shower and my bathroom counter. I’m sure some of you can relate to that. This post is on a product I got from my ipsy May 2014 Glam Bag. Here’s Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask.

At 60 ml / 2.03 fl oz, this retails for $12 at their online store and is similarly priced at various retail and drugstores where it is sold. The entire tube lasted me for almost 3 months. Keep in mind that I have long hair that goes down my back. The back of the tube reads the following:

“The Therapy Session Hair Mask deeply conditions, repairs and strengthens dry and damaged hair. Argan Oil nourishes and revitalizes, while Keravis Protein drastically increases hair’s strength and elasticity. The results are hydrated, soft and manageable hair.”

Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask

Verdict? I love it. I notice the difference more on first use, but it works pretty well until this morning as a deep conditioner I use about once a week. The directions listed on the back instructs you to us this either as a weekly treatment or an everyday conditioner. I use a generous amount enough to coat my hair from the tip to close to the roots but not touching it. I wait for 5 minutes usually and rinse thoroughly after. It kept my hair smooth and soft. The color is a creamy white and the texture is just like what I would expect from a conditioner. In fact, both color and texture reminds me that of John Frieda Luxurious Volume Full Splendor Conditioner with the texture part just a little bit more firm/less viscous compared to that. The scent is more on the warm side for me like what I would think of with sandalwood. My co-worker sister Renix thinks it’s pretty close to sandalwood. It’s a bit pricey, but if you end up really liking it I don’t see a problem dropping the dough for what you get. $12 isn’t too, too bad really for a once a week product that lasts for months. For me, I’ll pick more up if it goes on sale or clearance for a good price.

This product can easily be purchased at the online store here or at various retail and drugstores such as Nordstrom, Urban Outfitters, Kohl’s, ULTA, and Walgreens. It is also available online at various websites that carry beauty and personal care products.

One response

  1. Pingback: ipsy February 2015 Glam Bag | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

