things that Kitty likes

Kiss Everlasting French Nails

Okay guys, today’s post is on another item from the Influenster Spring Fling VoxBox 2014 that I got. I’m not a huge fan of fake glue on nails as I prefer the polish strips over them. Part of it is the bulkiness, but if your nails are on the short end this is really one way to add length to it without actually going to the salon. Here’s Kiss Everlasting French Nails.

Kiss Everlasting French Nails

The Influenster insert boasts about this product: “The ultimate French manicure that never chips — guaranteed. Rich, white smile line looks like you just left the salon; file to any shape with no tip wear. Available in Flat and Regular nail arches with Flec-Fit Technology to ensure ultra-comfort and a perfect fit! Available at Walgreens, Walmart, CVS, Kmart, Rite-Aid, & Target.”

Verdict? This product comes in a neatly packaged box that is both appealing and classy. It comes with 28 nail pieces, a mini file and a manicure stick. The version I got is labeled Real Short for the length. There is no room for me to really trim it down to a certain desired length so I skipped that step. It comes with an instructional insert that is easy to follow. The instructions are also clearly cited on the back of the box. I didn’t even bother reading the instructions since I’ve used similar products (from this brand too!) before. I used the manicure stick (or what is commonly called the orange stick) that came with the kit and pushed my cuticles back. I then measured out which nail pieces would fit on all 10 fingers of mine. Since my left and right hand nails are almost exactly the same in size, I just measured the nails out for one hand and looked at the tab of the nails. The tabs are numbered and I just look for the corresponding number in another piece for my other hand. I broke off the tip of the glue included and started application. I applied glue to the nail up to close to where my natural nail will end (my natural nails are shorter than the glue on nails from the kit). I then gently pressed down the nail onto my actual nail with the tip sliding under the cuticle when applicable. I held the nail down for 30 seconds for good measure before breaking the tab at the french tip off by bending it down and then up until it snaps. I filed the part where the tab has been broken off since it’s rough to the touch and I’m done. One important thing to note is to not be stingy with the glue during application. I was trying to be cautious to not put too much glue that the first few nails ended up with an air pocket kind of look that I can see through the glue on nails. All the other nails where I’ve put enough or too much glue doesn’t have this air pocket or air bubble look. It’s not noticeable at all, but I wish it wasn’t there and that I used enough glue in the first place.

I’ve posted on my Instagram account here what it looks like immediately after application.

Kiss Everlasting French Nails IG Post

I did NOT like the edges so I used the mini file that came with the kit to smoothen it out to a rounder edge. If this lasts just as long as the previous kit I’ve used from them here, it’s good to go for more than a week.

This retails for $6.49 and is available at mass retailers and drugstores nationwide as well as on their online store. For a full list of online and in-store retailers, click here.

*Products featured here are received complimentary to test through Influenster’s VoxBox program.*

Leave a Reply

