things that Kitty likes

LUSH Helping Hands

Hey guys! Today’s post is on something I’ve been testing for about 2 months now. It’s currently my favorite hand product from LUSH to date. There’s nothing I don’t like about it. Here’s my take on LUSH Helping Hands.

LUSH Helping Hands

Described as “FOR HARDWORKING HANDS IN NEED OF HELP”, this product comes in 3.5 oz and retails for $18.95. More luscious description found on their website:

“The name says it all. Our miracle-working, calming chamomile and cocoa butter cream has been saving hands worldwide for years. It’s perfect for people who work with their hands and suffer from dry, chapped skin as a result. Soothing honey, moisturizing oils and nourishing butters help to protect and care for hardworking hands and make them soft and flexible once again. You might be a person who thinks that hand cream is merely one more non-essential thing to spend your money on. Give your hands a little help; smooth some on and feel the difference it makes.”

Directions indicated on their website are as follows: “Take a small dollop of hand cream and massage into your dry hands and arms. With LUSH products a little goes a long way, so start with a little and use more if desired.”

What I love about this product? Simply put — it works! Y’all know that as much as I love their Lemony Flutter, I find it too thick and tacky in texture to use as a hand cream (although you can). This is the answer to that! The formula is creamy but not thick. It makes me think of yogurt. It is the palest of pale pink in color. With regular use, I see a great improvement in the look and feel of my hands. It smells great too! It’s every so slightly sweet with a hint of minty freshness and the scent isn’t overpowering at all. At least it wasn’t to me. I use it all the time when I feel I have the need to moisturize my hands! My hands are so soft and moisturized with this gem of a product.

What I don’t like about this product? If I had to be picky, the price. But sure, you can get something else from another brand for a cheaper price, but it’s not made with the freshest ingredients possible. I mean, I can attempt to make this product fresh too but I’d rather pay the price and get it from them when it comes down to that. The time and effort it will take me to do it is worth me just paying the price.

This item is available exclusively at LUSH stores worldwide and online.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

One response

  1. Hey could you check out my reviews please

    June 24, 2014 at 1:56 PM

Leave a Reply

