things that Kitty likes

Organix Brazilian Keratin Therapy Hydrating Keratin Masque

Summer brings the heat and heat is not necessarily kind to your hair. I’ve been focusing on taking care of my hair more since the weather started warming up. We have a hot tub and I wanted to make sure that my hair survives all the damage the chemicals can bring to my long hair. I’ve been doing the coconut oil treatment every other week now and in between treatments I use this: Organix Brazilian Keratin Therapy Hydrating Keratin Masque.

Organix Brazilian Keratin Therapy Hydrating Keratin Masque

The front of the product packaging states the following:

“A creamy blend of cocoa butter and keratin proteins drench each strand with moisture while avocado oil and coconut oil reduce frizz, add illuminating shine and lasting smoothness.”

Description and directions located on the back of the product packaging are as follows:

Why You Want it… The rich Brazilian coconut oils and fortifying keratin give a luxurious, salon-style deep conditioning treatment that smoothes, straightens and adds sensational shine.

What You do… Apply once or twice a week to clean wet hair. Let soak for 3-5 minutes. Rinse in cool water. Warning: Avoic contact with eyes. For best results use in conjunction with other Organix products.”

What I love about this product? It smells so luscious and decadent — what a treat in the shower! The scent lasts on my hair all day and I get compliments for that. The product itself is solid gold. I grab a little bit of it with my fingertips and apply to wet hair after shampooing. I leave it in for as long as I can and rinse it out. It’s as simple as that. I barely get any tangles after I rinse it all out. It leaves my hair so shiny, soft and smooth. It’s the perfect product to use in between my deep conditioning sessions with coconut oil.

What I don’t like about this product? None! I’d buy this even at full retail price. I got this for about $2 at a CVS clearance sale end of last year. What a score!

This retails for around $7.49 and is available at mass retailers and drugstores nationwide as well as on various online stores. For a full list of online and in-store retailers, click here.

Leave a Reply

