things that Kitty likes

ipsy June 2014 Glam Bag

Hey guys! I just got my goodies from ipsy for this month and I’m so excited to share with you guys all about it. The first wow factor for me is that the bag is designed by Rebecca Minkoff! The Hawaiian print design is pretty cute and I’m definitely keeping this one. Here’s everything that I got from my ipsy June 2014 Glam Bag.

ipsy June 2014 Glam Bag

I liked almost every single thing I got with this month’s Glam Bag. I’m just not sure if I’m keeping all of them though since a few items I already have a lot of from various other brands. Mascara is one of them right now. I recently opened a new tube for review from Influenster, so I’m hesitant to open another one just cause I don’t want to have more than 3 tubes open a time. I don’t want them to dry out faster and such (and I already have about 7 open right now). I guess I’ll just start wearing mascara everyday now to use some up, so Be A Bombshells Lash Out Mascara will just have to wait. The DERMAdoctor DD Cream is the interesting item from this set of products. I’ve heard it all by now — BB cream, CC cream….now DD cream? I haven’t really jumped in the bandwagon for any of the BB and CC cream simply because I’m more of a moisturizer only type of gal. But we’ll see. I have 2 tubes of CC cream on hand already that I may as well just try it out and see what the hoopla is about with my own eyes (and even compare them against this DD cream). The NYX Butter Gloss is a nice surprise only because I don’t own any but wouldn’t mind trying them out. I just never got around to seeing them in the store to pick them up and it wasn’t appealing enough for me to buy them online. The shade I got is Eclair and it smells as good as it sounds based on initial use. I think it’ll be a good product overall. I have to test it more and blog about it later. Next up is Marc Anthony Dream Waves Beach Spray. I’ll try this out but definitely note that I’m not one who likes beachy waves as much. When it comes to hair, straight and curls are what appeals to me. Waves are okay, so I imagine that I wouldn’t get much excitement out of this one later on but I will still give it a fair review. Last up is Nicka K New York Shimmer Eyeliner in green. I love eye liners just like any beauty addict but I may save it up to pass it along to one of my husband’s nieces. Just like mascara, I just have too many eye liners currently that I have to use up.

Be A Bombshell Lash Out Mascara

DERMAdoctor DD Cream

NYX Butter Gloss

Marc Anthony Dream Waves Beach Spray

Nicka K New York Shimmer Eyeliner

Overall, great bag! My fears last month of this bag being a disappointment was actually for naught. I can’t wait for next month’s bag yet again!

One response

  1. Pingback: NYX Butter Gloss Éclair | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

