things that Kitty likes

Victoria’s Secret Sexy Little Things Noir Tease Body Mist

I’m a little sad to hear that Victoria’s Secret Beauty seems to be heading out of the beauty game. They have produced some neat makeup and fragrances over the years. I really enjoyed their beauty GWPs over the years. In an attempt to help y’all figure out what to get once it’s all gone I’ll be reviewing various Victoria’s Secret Beauty items that I own until I have covered them all. The first one up is Victoria’s Secret Sexy Little Things Noir Tease Body Mist.

Victoria's Secret Sexy Little Things Noir Tease Body Mist

This is described on the website as follows: “This flirty fragrance envelops skin in a playful blend of black vanilla, frozen pear and blooming gardenia.”

Verdict? This product comes in a pink plastic bottle with a mist spray pump typically found in most fragrance bottles. I love that this comes in a plastic bottle only because sometimes I end up dropping my fragrance spray bottles. Glass does have a more elegant feel, but at the end of the day for a body mist plastic is king. I usually get these $10 Victoria’s Secret reward cards when I use my Victoria’s Secret credit card a lot and what else to get in the store that’s just $10? I ended up getting these travel size body mists since they’re going for $10 each in-store. I end up paying nothing in the end. This one caught my eye initially because of the bottle design. It looks sleek and sexy. It passed my liking in terms of scent and a quick check with my husband confirms that it works for the both of us. My husband does NOT dictate what I like or buy, but I do take into account how certain things may affect him such as scent. His nose is more sensitive than mine is and if I can accommodate us both….why not? It’s just being considerate really as he is with me all the time. So this went home with me and I’ve worn it a few times since. The vanilla in this is evident and gardenia works beautifully with it. The surprise for me is the pear. I don’t really smell the pear on its own but you can tell there’s a little something in there that is definitely not vanilla or gardenia. The blend works beautifully to create this fragrance that is both sexy and sweet. If I had to describe this scent in one word, it would be playful in the sweet and flirty sense. Lasting power for this is almost a full day for me — around 7 hours I would say. This is more than I could ask for with my $10 purchase. The bottle size for this travel body mist is 75 ml / 2.5 fl oz.

This retails for $15, although I got it for $10, and is available at all Victoria’s Secret Beauty stores nationwide as well as on their website online. For a full list of their Sexy Little Things Noir Tease line, click here.

Leave a Reply

