things that Kitty likes

Milani Baked Bronzer 2014

Hey guys! Today’s post is on something new from Milani and just in time too as it coincides with their Memorial Day for 30% off with code HOTDAYS (and it’s good until the 30th of this month)! Don’t forget they offer free shipping for orders over $25 as well. Here’s Milani Baked Bronzer in Sienna and Sunset.

Milani Baked Bronzer

Milani Baked Bronzer (Sienna and Sunset)

Milani Baked Bronzer Sienna

Milani Baked Bronzer Sunset

These are described as:

  • This multi-purpose bronzing powder is the perfect backdrop for a shimmery eye or blush
  • The finish is matte, yet luminous and makes you look beautifully bronzed
  • Mirror & brush applicator included
  • Made in Italy
  • Available in 2 limited edition shades

I don’t use bronzers much and certainly not for contouring. I never got into that, but I thought it would be fun to give it a try with these. Sienna is the darker of the 2 and I originally though that Sunset would suit me more. I was so wrong. It was the other way around! I just got intimidated by the darker of the 2 and assumed it would be too dark for me. These apply very nicely onto my cheeks. They’re powdery, but not to the extreme. I use my makeup brush and swirl around the surface of the bronzer once, tap off the excess and apply onto the hollows of my cheeks area. I had to look up contouring to figure out where exactly the bronzer goes. I used Sienna on one side of my face and Sunset on the other. I asked my husband if he could see the difference between the 2 shades and he can. He thought the side with Sienna makes my face look more defined and I agree with him. It’s darker. Both shades work with my skin tone, but I definitely will be reaching for Sienna more personally. It looks more natural on my Asian skin tone between the 2. For the 2 shades I have on had, I used my fingers to apply streaks onto my arm to show pigmentation of one even swipe followed by 2 swipes for each shade. You can see in my 2 swipes for Sienna a bit of the texture of these bronzer — a little bit powdery. You can always build up the color on your cheeks (and other parts of your face)with these. These 2 shades are matte and are limited edition as well.

Milani Baked Bronzer Sienna and Sunset Swatches (in shade)

Milani Baked Bronzer Sienna and Sunset (direct sunlight)

Milani Baked Bronzer Sienna and Sunset (with flash)

These retail for $8.99 each and should now be available in retail stores where Milani is sold. Otherwise, try nabbing it online on their website.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

