things that Kitty likes

ipsy May 2014 Glam Bag

Happy Friday! I’m so glad it’s the weekend already! I got my ipsy May Glam Bag 2 or 3 days ago, but recent things such as work, dishes with long prep time and a new car purchase with my husband took up a lot of my time. I finally got the chance to take pictures yesterday while I was reheating my turkey lasagna (which my husband ended up liking a lot — YAY!). Here’s everything from my ipsy May 2014 Glam Bag.

ipsy May 2014 Glam Bag

I liked every single thing I got with this month’s Glam Bag. The only thing I think I’m passing on is the Pacifica Mineral Eyeshadow Duo. I just have too many eye shadows right now, but I’m sure I’ll either include this in a future giveaway or add it to my ever-growing pile of small gifts I like to hand out to my husband’s nieces. Mine came intact but I have seen some mention that theirs came broken up during shipping. The one I got is Duo #1 (Celestial & Opal). These shades look perfect for maybe even using it as a highlighter in some instances. I have the Hang Ten Classic Sport SPF50 on my bathroom counter right now, but opted not to use it just yet. I’ll put it to the test this weekend since I’ll be out in the sun for a decent amount of time. I’m glad to get this item as it’s perfect for summer. The item I loved getting the most in this month’s offering is the Revlon ColorBurst™ Matte Balm in Elusive. I own 2 shades before this one, Striking and Standout. I wanted to get Elusive, Shameless, Sultry, Unapologetic and Audacious at the very least. I was so glad that I got this in a shade I don’t own yet. Saves me a trip and purchase! The first thing I ended up trying is the derma e Microdermabrasion Scrub. Holy cow! My main tip for those that haven’t used it yet is to go gentle and slow at first to gauge how much pressure to use on your face with this. I personally loved this but can easily see that it might be too abrasive for those with sensitive skin. I started off not thinking much about it and realized that I need to go slow cause I was being too rough with it on my face. After I got the hang of the right pressure I’m comfortable with when massaging it on my face, it was heaven. I can almost say 100% that I will repurchase this item. Lastly, the Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask is an item that immediately ended up in my shower. I used it this morning and so far — pretty good! It will take more testing for me to give a thorough review later on in another blog post. I thought this month’s makeup bag is cool, but it definitely looked better on the ipsy site. I didn’t think it actually have that recycled look and feel to it, but I’m glad that I didn’t log on to ipsy to see it first as I wouldn’t have liked it as much I think.

Pacifica Mineral Eyeshadow Duo

Hang Ten Classic Sport SPF50

Revlon ColorBurst™ Matte Balm

derma e Microdermabrasion Scrub

Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask

Overall, one of the best to date! I’m kinda scared now that next month’s bag will be a disappointment since I’m not quite sure how this month’s bag can be topped. But we’ll see I guess!

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Curtain Call: Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask | kittypolishnbags

  2. Pingback: Curtain Call: derma e Microdermabrasion Scrub | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

