things that Kitty likes

LUSH Charity Pot

I took my time with testing this product from LUSH. I really enjoyed everything about it. Here’s my take on the LUSH Charity Pot.

LUSH Charity Pot

Described as “CHARITABLE COCOA CREAT THAT KEEPS ON GIVING”, this product comes in either 1.7 oz or 7.9 oz and retails for $5.95 and $22.95 respectively. More vivid description found on their website:

“Inside every black pot of Charity Pot is a whole lot more than a creamy body lotion to hydrate parched, dry skin. Of course, it’s filled with the finest ingredients, including Fair Trade organic cocoa butter, and made by hand with love. Not to mention the gorgeous fresh, ylang ylang floral fragrance. What makes it so special? Every penny (yes, every single penny) that you pay for a pot, excluding the tax, goes to fund and support grassroots charities all around the world. You end up with softer, floral-scented skin AND you’re doing a world of good with every pot purchased.”

Directions indicated on their website are as follows: “Smooth all over your body, taking extra care over your dry bits, like elbows, knees, and heels. With LUSH products a little goes a long way, so start with a little and use more if desired.”

What I love about this product? First of all, 100% of the price is donated for a particular cause. 100% — that’s something I can stand behind. Next, the ingredients are fresh as fresh can be and the formula is simply luscious. The texture is smooth and creamy without the heaviness that’s present in a lot of heavy butter lotions or creams. It manages to stay light even when it moisturizes like a heavy duty body cream. I use it all over my body after showering and my skin stays soft, smooth and smelling lightly of cocoa butter. For those that typically don’t like the scent of cocoa butter, this product may not sit well for you. The moisturizing power of this product is nothing short of impressive. I can still detect the scent of it on my skin after an entire day. And the state of my skin tells it all as well — not dry at all. To me, this is a lighter version of their Dream Cream.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing really. It’s quite affordable for the product itself and I really can’t be picky about the price since 100% of it goes to the charity on the tub container you are purchasing.

This item is available exclusively at LUSH stores worldwide and online.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

