things that Kitty likes

LUSH Lemony Flutter

Hey guys! Today’s post is on something I’ve been testing for months now. It’s one of my favorite products from LUSH to date. It’s one of the first I tried too! Here’s my take on LUSH Lemony Flutter.

LUSH Lemony Flutter

Described as “LEMONY, BUTTERY CUTICLE CREAM”, this product comes in 1.5 oz and retails for $16.95. More luscious description found on their website:

“We made Lemony Flutter to soften your dry, cracked cuticles and nourish your nails; it’s our thickest, zestiest cream yet. In fact, it’s so good at softening, our customers have been using it on other rough body parts, like feet, elbows and knees too. Fresh lemons infusion is lovingly blended in our rich butter base to brighten skin and lighten nails. Each batch contains twenty-two pounds of beeswax and cold-pressed avocado oil to moisturize and soften your skin. There are so many nutritious butters and oils in each pot, it’s no wonder that such a little amount can go such a long way.”

Directions indicated on their website are as follows: “Apply Lemony Flutter to your cuticles, an all the areas that need a little extra TLC, including feet, elbows, and knees. With LUSH products a little goes a long way, so start with a little and use more if desired.”

What I love about this product? First and foremost, the smell. It’s not a fake lemony smell that you get with some furniture polish and such. At least to me, it isn’t. My dog tried to take it from my dresser and I can tell you it’s based on smell. In fact, right now my Josie Maran Argan Lip Treatment is missing from my dresser and he’s the culprit. We caught him many times moving it around, but never managed to open it (although he did come very close to one time). Trust me when I say that their directions ring true — start with a little cause a little bit of this does go a long way. I just dip my pinky finger in for a small amount and dab that onto my cuticles. It keeps it soft and moisturized all the time. A lot of nail bloggers love this stuff! I actually don’t find this greasy at all really, more like a bit tacky and that’s the only possible downside I could see with it. It becomes an instant dog hair magnet, but it’s a small price to pay for nicely conditioned cuticles co-existing with such a handsome dog. Plus, I don’t mind the slight tackiness at all. I use it right before I go to bed! 🙂

What I don’t like about this product? Like I mentioned above, it has a slight tackiness to it and some people might be bothered by it. It doesn’t bother me at all and it’s better than greasy (and greasiness attracts dog hair and dust just as much if not more!). If I have a hand cream with the texture of this formula though, I’d pass. I wouldn’t mind it also on the other parts of my body they mentioned in the directions since it’s a smaller area compared to my entire arm or leg, but I’d still apply it right before I go to bed. As a cuticle cream, it works well for me.

This item is available exclusively at LUSH stores worldwide and online.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

One response

  1. Pingback: LUSH Helping Hands | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

