things that Kitty likes

Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner

Hi guys! Today’s blog post is on a product I consider having holy grail status from the brand Milani. Here’s my take on the Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner.

Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner

This is described as:

  • A smooth easy glide-on, mistake proof formula that prevents lipstick or lipgloss from feathering
  • Serves as lip primer & line filler when used all over lips & extends the wear of any lipstick or lipgloss
  • Enriched with vitamins & moisturizing ingredients for a creamy application
  • Sharpens with Milani’s Duo Pencil Sharpener
  • Made in Germany

Holy grail? Here’s why. I have resisted owning a lip liner for as long as I have started using makeup. Why? Well, most of them basically come in a certain shade that you use with similar shades of lipstick or lip color. So that means I’ll end up with more than one to match with all the lipsticks I own. But my #1 problem with lip liners have always been that as my lip color wears off during the day, I am then left with a clear outline of the shape of my lips in the shade of the lip liner. Even if it’s a very light lip liner shade, the outline is still there. So what to do? Poof! Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner comes to the rescue! This is basically everything I wanted in a lip liner. It’s easy to apply and I can use it with whatever lip color I want being that it’s transparent. I don’t have to own 4 or more lip liners and I don’t even have to worry about actually applying it onto my face accidentally. If you go over, you can’t see it. It definitely stops bleeding and feathering during the time I’ve been using this (every other day for about 3 weeks now). One day, I even applied this to just the left side of my lips and then applied lip color on my entire lips. No bleeding or feathering at all on the side with this lip liner applied. I was apprehensive about the primer claim, but it does work really well in extending the wear of my lip color. I can tell immediately once I applied my lip color over it. It is hands down a must-buy for me once I use this all up.

This retails for $4.49 each and should now be available in retail stores where Milani is sold. Otherwise, try nabbing it online on their website.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

4 responses

  1. Cindi

    I’m going to try this one out. I’ve been using Sally Hansen’s lip liner in a clear waxy stick but I love Milani cosmetics. The packaging on this is much cuter too than the plain orange one by SH.

    February 22, 2014 at 7:13 PM

    • It works really well for me and it’s a huge plus that it goes on clear. I can have one lip liner for every lip shade I have!

      March 4, 2014 at 10:00 AM

  2. Hmmm…interesting. This seems like a great product to try out. I also love the packaging. I will def check on this.

    February 24, 2014 at 2:31 AM

    • I personally love it since I have lots of lipstick shades and I’ll only need one lip liner now!

      March 4, 2014 at 10:01 AM

Leave a Reply

