things that Kitty likes

No-Miss Tequesta Topaz

Hey guys! Hope you’re all having a great week so far. I can’t believe the weekend is just right around the corner! I’m looking forward to finalizing my wedding venue and catering by tomorrow so I can get some invitations printed out. I’ve never given much thought to what kind of wedding I’d love to have and such even when I was very young. I think I was more focused on finding out who I want to spend the rest of my life with. This amuses my man quite a bit, but it’s who I am. And he loves me for it. 😉 This week in the nail world, I’ve seen swatches of the China Glaze Crinkled Chromes and I’m still not feeling them at all. I’d really just prefer to have plain chrome shades. I just saw Finger Paints’ new flakie collection and it was meh to me. It seems to have a milky base and the flakies have a more pastel tinge to it, which makes it completely lighter than the original collection. I LOVE how bold and vibrant the flakies are in the original collection. The only OPI Brazil shades that caught my eye so far are the ones in the liquid sand mini pack. I saw a swatch somewhere and was like BRIGHT AND MUST HAVE! Some of Milani 2014 landed in my mailbox today, so I’ll be featuring those pretty soon. But for now, here’s something you won’t see everyday in my polish collection — No-Miss Tequesta Topaz.

No-Miss Tequesta Topaz

Tequesta Topaz isn’t a shade I gravitate towards to naturally. From far away, it’s a brown shade to me. Maybe dark coppery tan. Not really up my alley. But come closer and you see what beauty lies in this bronze number. It’s a beautiful shimmer that applied nicely onto my nails and dried really fast. It’s really opaque too! Shown is one coat with no top coat.

No-Miss Tequesta Topaz (in shade)

No-Miss Tequesta Topaz (direct sunlight)

No-Miss Tequesta Topaz (close-up)

No-Miss Tequesta Topaz (lighting changed)

Color me impressed! When in shade, it almost looks like it holds some silvery tiny glass flakes in some angles. In direct sunlight, it glows in it’s full metallic shimmer glory.

No-Miss products can be purchased on their website and various retail locations that carry the brand.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

