things that Kitty likes

Reviva Labs Eye Complex Firming Cream

Hey guys! Happy new Year! Today’s blog post is on an eye cream I’ve been using for the past few weeks now. Here’s my take on the Reviva Labs Eye Complex Firming Cream.

Reviva Labs Eye Complex Firming Cream

This eye cream comes in a small white screw top plastic tub container. It is described online with the following:

  • Easy to spread
  • Helps diminish under-eye bags
  • Calms puffiness
  • Helps fade wrinkles by gently lifting and firming
  • Helps stimulate circulation and expel wastes which may cause under-eye shadows

It is described on the side of the box and jar with the following:

For Under-Eye Shadows, Bags & Crows Feet.
This delicate eye area cream contains an herbal complex for firming, plant extracts to improve circulation & vegetable oils to aid dryness. It’s light, easily applied and quickly absorbed.”

The back of the jar states the following directions: “Apply with finger in a light tapping movement from outer corner of eye to nose.”

What I love about this product? It has almost no noticeable scent to it and a little goes a long way. The formula of this cream is very light and slightly gel like in appearance, almost clear in color. The 0.75 oz / 21 g container will last me for at good while as it’s been almost 2 months of me using this and I have more than 3/4 of the product left in the jar. It is very easy to apply and I use it on my under eye and around the outer corner of my eye area both day and night daily. It absorbs very quickly into the skin. I’ve suffered a good number of nights where I simply lack sleep. When my fiance’s on his day off, I tend to have a harder time falling and staying asleep. Mix that in with the thoughts of holiday stuff and more recently, wedding stuff. I will say that this definitely helped keep the under eye puffiness at bay. I know they look much worse if I haven’t been using anything to help aid it. I can’t say much about the wrinkle fading part, but this definitely got a thumbs up from me. One side of the box it comes in states clearly “PARABEN FREE”, “No Animal Ingredients” and “No Animal Testing”.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing other than I still do think their Under-Eye Dark Circle Serum works better for the purpose of eliminating under eye dark circles. But as an eye cream, it does the job perfectly.

This item retails for about $12 and is available on their website as well as on other retailers.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

One response

  1. Pingback: Reviva Labs Eye Gelee Concentrate | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

