things that Kitty likes

Zoya Zenith Swatches

Hey guys! It’s the last day of the year. What do you have on your nails? Me? I settled on one of the shades from Zoya’s Holiday collection, Zenith. Which one do you think I’m sporting? Here are the swatches for the entire Zoya Zenith Collection.

Let’s start with my favorite, Dream.

Zoya Dream

I LOVE this shade. It’s the perfect hue of blue that I love. Bold, sharp and sexy. It is described as “a full-coverage, deep space blue with holographic glitter”. Formula is the best out of all 6 shades in this collection. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Zoya Dream (in shade)

Zoya Dream (direct sunlight)

Zoya Dream (close-up)

Next up is Seraphina.

Zoya Seraphina

Seraphina is the perfect shade for the Holidays. It makes me think of snow, but it’s not a chalky white shade. It is described as “a full-coverage, Polaris silver metallic”. Formula is a little bit on the thin side, but very nice and smooth. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Zoya Seraphina (in shade)

Zoya Seraphina (direct sunlight)

Zoya Seraphina (close-up)

The one that makes me think there’s a ton of dupes or close dupes out there is Belinda.

Zoya Belinda

Originally designed for Zang Toi / AW2013, this is described as “a full-coverage, cosmic purple metallic”. Formula is one of the better ones in this collection. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Zoya Belinda (in shade)

Zoya Belinda (direct sunlight)

Zoya Belinda (close-up)

Moving on, we have Mosheen.

Zoya Mosheen

I was really excited about the lone tinsel glitter shade. It falls just a wee bit short of my expectations but still brought the wow factor. It is described as “an astro ice blue topper, great for layering over other hues”. While it is best to use this shade on top of an opaque shade, I chose to swatch this as is to show y’all what it looks like to begin with. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Zoya Mosheen (in shade)

Zoya Mosheen (direct sunlight)

Zoya Mosheen (close-up)

Next is one I thought end up being my favorite, Payton.

Zoya Payton

This shade is the one I got frustrated with. The formula is more watery than the blue counterpart, Dream, and the hue didn’t blow me out of the water. It is described as “a full-coverage, galactic cranberry with holographic glitter”. It did apply just fine even when it is one of the watery ones from this collection. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Zoya Payton (in shade)

Zoya Payton (direct sunlight)

Zoya Payton (close-up)

Last up is a shade called Cassedy.

Zoya Cassedy

I actually ended up liking this shade a lot when I thought it would be my least liked shade. The glow it has when it’s not under direct sunlight is just unbelievable. It is described as “a full-coverage, celestial pewter metallic”. Formula is great, right on par with Dream. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Zoya Cassedy (in shade)

Zoya Cassedy (direct sunlight)

Zoya Cassedy (close-up)

Zoya Cassedy (last shot)

I love most of the shades from this collection even when some are on the watery side in terms of formula. I am ringing in the new year with Belinda as an accent nail. Surprise, surprise?! Heck, yes! I thought I’d go with my favorite, Dream, or with one that wowed me such as Cassedy. Hope this is a good sign for 2014 for me!

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

