things that Kitty likes

Archive for November 26, 2013

Glitter Gal Transfusion

Is everyone ready for Thanksgiving break? I sure am, but I have to get through today and tomorrow still. I have lots of testing to do at work, so it’s been pretty quiet for me on social media lately. I’m squeezing this in today in case tomorrow will be another day without a post. Here’s Glitter Gal Transfusion.

Glitter Gal Transfusion (direct sunlight)

I’ve always liked Glitter Gal holographic shades and this is no exception. While it doesn’t take my breath away like Wisteria, it holds on its own. Wisteria looks blah when not under light to show off its holo goodness. This is not the case with Transfusion. There is ample color to ooh and ahh over even when not under light to see the holo effect. It’s pretty vampy and sexy. And just like Wisteria, I haven’t tried layering this over anything (but I bet it’d be stunning!). Shown is one generous coat with no top coat.

Glitter Gal Transfusion (close-up)

Glitter Gal Transfusion (different angle)

Glitter Gal Transfusion (another angle)

Glitter Gal Transfusion (and another)

Glitter Gal Transfusion (with flash)

Glitter Gal Transfusion (last one)

Even though they are based in Australia, they do ship internationally. The nail polishes are priced at $17.95 for 15 ml and $11.95 for 10 ml. They are also available on some other nail e-tailers. Check them out on their website or follow them on Facebook (Glitter Gal Cosmetics), their blog Glitter Gal, or even on Twitter (GlitterGal_Aus)!

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*