things that Kitty likes

Anise Beach Goddess

Hey guys! It’s Monday again and I have something new to feature today. Anise is a new-to-me brand and this bottle came all the way from San Diego. My friend Lily used to travel a lot at our workplace and that’s where she was sent to the most. She picked this up along with another shade on one of her trips and gave them to me. Here’s Anise Beach Goddess.

Anise Beach Goddess

Beach Goddess is a stunner. I actually didn’t think I’d like it as much as I do now. In the bottle, it just looked like any other gold shade. On my nails, I fell in love with it. It reminds me a little bit of rose gold. You can see that it can be classified on the streaky side, but for some reason I don’t mind it with this shade at all. Maybe it suits the color or something. Finish leans towards being metallic, but not quite enough for me. I classify this one as a shimmer still. Formula is just perfect. It goes on smoothly and gave me no problems at all. Shown is 3 coats with no top coat.

Anise Beach Goddess (in shade)

Anise Beach Goddess (direct sunlight)

Anise Beach Goddess (close-up)

This can be found in Designer Shoe Warehouse stores. You can check out what shades they manufacture on their website here.

2 responses

  1. penny

    That is a pretty color!!!

    October 28, 2013 at 12:53 PM

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.