things that Kitty likes

Reviva Labs Hyaluronic Acid Serum

Hey guys! Today’s blog post is on something I usually wait for at least 2 months after using to give honest feedback on the results I get from it. But I couldn’t wait for 2 months and you’ll find out why. Here’s my take on the Reviva Labs Hyaluronic Acid Serum.

Reviva Labs Hyaluronic Acid Serum

This super moisturizing night serum comes in a small glass container with a pump to dispense the product. This is described with the following: “Our highest-potency daily moisture booster! Reviva Labs has now compounded a higher level of premium Hyaluronic Acid into a precious fluid that can help raise skin’s moisture level to fill-in furrows, plump up tissue and tone-down lines.”

The back of the bottle states the following directions: “Apply under creams in the evening or alone to hydrate skin. If also seeking firmness, alternate with our Firming Fluid.”

What I love about this product? It freaking rocks! I haven’t mentioned this before but I’m testing out an 8-peel program as a beauty blogger and this product has helped me out a lot. I’m about to have my 4th at home peel tomorrow and this serum is a lifesaver. The first week went by fine and it was uneventful, but right after the 2nd peel I can tell that I needed lots of moisture ASAP! Enter Reviva Labs Hyaluronic Acid Serum. I was apprehensive at first since this item contains the word “acid”, but I looked it up and it is safe to use after a peel (some websites actually recommend using a moisturizer with hyaluronic acid or ceramides to help with boosting moisture for the skin after a peel). I decided to give it a whirl since I have this on hand and wow…..my skin just soaked it all in and it felt good. I initially was on the last leg of another moisturizer that didn’t give me enough moisture — it left my skin dry and patchy. The next night I used this and I had none of that. One pump is all it takes to apply on my entire face and feathering it into my neck. The formula is very viscous, almost like water (but not quite!). I have been using it ever since and now I’m about to do my 4th peel. There is no other product I’ve used that’s moisturizing enough for my after peel skin except maybe for Reviva Labs Cream Hydratante, but I want to gently apply the product into my skin by patting so I didn’t use that for this purpose (you’ll understand if you read my review on that product to see how I apply that onto my face). All I have to say is it’s simply AMAZING when it comes to giving and retaining moisture! It’s been almost a month since I’ve started using this nightly and I’m not using any other product on my face at night until at least my 8-peel session is done.

What I don’t like about this product? NADA! This is a must-have for me to use nightly, as I mentioned, until my 8-peel session is done. It will work too as a regular night serum or face moisturizer.

This item retails for about $22 and is available on their website as well as on other retailers.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

