things that Kitty likes

ipsy October 2013 Glam Bag

Alrighty! I know that it wasn’t too long ago that I posted about the ipsy September 2013 Glam Bag, but here’s my take on the one for this month so I can move on to starting my giveaway (and you’ll see why). Here’s my take on the ipsy October 2013 Glam Bag.

ipsy October 2013 Glam Bag

ipsy October 2013 Glam Bag (close-up)

Sorry for the lighting. It was a very cloudy day when I took the group shot. For my second ipsy Glam Bag, not bad at all again. I didn’t really care though for the makeup bag, but it’s actually part of the challenge ipsy has going this month to win more prizes. Eh….it holds no interest for me really, but I’m passing this on (as well as some of the other items from this month’s Glam Bag) to others in a giveaway with other stuff. The brand I am most familiar with from this bag is Zoya. I have a wall nail polish rack that is filled with Zoya. I have even more Zoya shades spilling out on top of my Melmers. I love Zoya. It’s a great brand, works well and lasts long on my nails. I already own this shade, Giovanna, so it will be part of my next giveaway prize. I have heard good things about Coastal Scents, so I’m eager to try this makeup brush. I don’t own a good set of makeup brushes, so this definitely helps in the makeup tools department. I haven’t tried it yet, but I will admit I have high expectations for this one. Crossing my fingers for the best! I have heard of the brand Sexy Hair before. I’ve never used anything from them though. I can’t wait to try the texturizing spray clay out. It’s supposed to give my hair more volume. I got another item from Starlooks this month and this time it’s a lip pencil. I have enough lip liners, so this will go on into my giveaway prize stash as well. The last item is from Bella Terra Mineral Cosmetics. I currently am not interested in this item as I have a ton of makeup and mineral makeup, so to the stash it goes as well! It’s a pretty good bag overall — I just don’t have use for half of the items. It won’t go to waste though!

Starlooks Lip Pencil

Coastal Scents Medium Shadow Brush

Sexy Hair Texturizing Spray Clay

Bella Terra Mineral Cosmetics Mineral Shimmers

Zoya Nail Polish

Overall, not bad. I did expect more and it came a little bit short, but this just gives me the opportunity to pass them on to others that may be more interested in some of them items that didn’t catch my eye. I can’t wait for next month’s bag! I’m hoping that it’s better than the 2 I’ve got so far. We’ll see….

One response

  1. Pingback: ipsy Instagram Giveaway | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

