things that Kitty likes

ipsy September 2013 Glam Bag

Hey guys! I was out sick yesterday, so I didn’t even bother getting a post out on the blog. I’m better now though and just got my ipsy October 2013 Glam Bag. I then realized that I took pictures of the September 2013 one and never posted about it! So here’s a late post on the ipsy September 2013 Glam Bag.

ipsy September 2013 Glam Bag

ipsy September 2013 Glam Bag (close-up)

For my first ipsy Glam Bag, not bad. I would’ve been bummed if the bag wasn’t the one that was included in that month cause there’s nothing special for me in everything I got. The brand I am most familiar with from this bag is John Frieda. I didn’t even bother to try it out much. It’s a nice shampoo brand. I’m in it with this subscription service for things other than shampoo and conditioners though. I’m familiar with NYX as well. I own about 30 of their nail polish shades. Good stuff really, but sadly a pass for me when it comes to anything else other than nail polish for now. I already own too many makeup from various other brands that I don’t want to start with NYX too. The 2 brands I have never heard of is Elizabeth Mott and Starlooks. I haven’t tried the Elizabeth Mott one since I’ve been trying to finish up all the opened mascara tubes I have. I’ve read some good and some bad reviews on this, so I’ll reserve any judgment until I try it. I did try the Starlooks eye pencil and I gotta say it rocks! It’s more pigmented than I thought and very easy to use. I use it on my lower water line and it stays there for a good while. I still like my Milani and Urban Decay pencils better, but this is a good one to keep an eye out for.

Elizabeth Mott It’s So Big Volumizing Mascara

NYX Eye Shadow

Starlooks Obsidian Kohl Eye Pencil

John Frieda Full Repair Full Body Shampoo & Conditioner

Overall, not bad for the first bag. The item I liked most though is the blue makeup bag itself. Is that kinda sad? Well…..it’s still a better option than Birch Box in my opinion. I got a one year subscription so we’ll see how this plays out as it goes! Also included is a sample of a few eye shadow shades and one blush from Michelle Phan’s Em line. It’s like one of those cardboard sampler things where a little bit of the product is on. I felt it and it’s decent, but I’m still not sold on plunking down the cash for it. I already have a lot of makeup and it’s not something that I must have.

One response

  1. Pingback: ipsy October 2013 Glam Bag | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

