things that Kitty likes

LUSH Vanilla Puff

Hey guys! I skipped posting yesterday cause it’s just been crazy for me. I had to book flight and hotel for 2 trips to lock the details down and I have one more trip that’s pending. I had to coordinate with fellow co-workers so I wouldn’t have to rent a car and all that goodness. Looks like Houston, TX is the destination this time around. Anyway, today’s post is on another item that’s in the LUSH Rock Your Body Kit. Here’s my take on LUSH Vanilla Puff Dusting Powder.

LUSH Vanilla Puff

Described as “LUXURIOUS, INDULGENT VANILLA JASMINE POWDER”, this product comes in 1.9 oz and retails for $6.95. More delicious description found on their website:

“Scent your skin with vanilla and leave it silky smooth, and softly fragranced. Inspired by rich, sumptuous desserts, Vanilla Puff dusting powder is a decadent extension of our popular range of Vanillary products. Each bottle has a real vanilla pod inside that slowly infuses its sweet fragrance as you use it. Talc keeps your skin smooth and vanilla absolute helps your skin retain moisture while jasmine and tonka help with softness and to give Vanilla Puff its delicious, vanilla pudding scent. For sophisticated fragrance layering – sprinkle some on before spritzing your favorite perfume, Vanillary of course.”

Directions indicated on their website are as follows: “Sprinkle on your all of your bits before getting dressed for silky soft skin. Shake some on your sheets for an especially fragrant slumber.”

What I love about this product? The product comes in a container that’s typically used for shampoo and conditioner. It doesn’t look like it, but a little does go a long way. I love how smooth the powder feels between my fingers. It’s very easy to use and apply. I just pour a little bit of product into one hand and use my fingertips of my other hand to dip in it lightly and smooth all over my skin. I use it right after I shower when my skin isn’t completely dry. The powder sticks right onto my skin — leaving a thin veil of smooth vanilla goodness. I can use this both in warmer and colder weather with my application right after the shower. I was initially apprehensive it would work well during winter because colder weather usually means less humidity for me and my skin need more TLC than what I thought a dusting powder can give. Summer is definitely over now, but my use for this product have not. It will be a good while, until perhaps when it starts to freeze, before I switch out the dusting powder for a rich, moisturizing, thick body crème. The scent it leaves on my skin is light and heavenly. Not everyone likes vanilla though, so best to check it out in store first if you’re a hit or miss with vanilla notes. The scent lasts for hours and I definitely skip spritzing fragrance on myself when using this.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing really. The price isn’t outrageous for what you get and this bottle will last you for a while. Just use sparingly as needed and you’ll be as satisfied as me.

This item is available exclusively at LUSH stores worldwide and online.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

One response

  1. Pingback: LUSH Rock Your Body Kit | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

