things that Kitty likes

LUSH Sugar Scrub

Okay guys….here’s the deal with this item I’m reviewing today. It’s not for everybody — that’s for sure. I liked and disliked it at the same time. Intrigued yet? Here’s my take on LUSH Sugar Scrub.

LUSH Sugar Scrub

Described as “STIMULATING GINGER AND FENNEL SUGAR SCRUB”, this product comes in 3.5 oz and retails for $6.25. More breathtaking description found on their website:

“Our solid Sugar Scrub is tough on cellulite and unwanted bumps, but kind on your skin. It’s no nonsense attitude doesn’t waste any time getting down to business; sweetly exfoliating with Fair Trade sugar and stimulating circulation with fennel and ginger. It’s not all rough stuff though; calming lavender has a balancing effect and encourages healthier skin. Get yourself wet in the bath or shower (but don’t let the bar get under the running water). Scrub, scrub, scrub and rinse away! You’ll be left with smoother, cleaner and radiant skin. Water you waiting for? Get scrubbing!”

Directions indicated on their website are as follows: “Get your body nice and wet in the bath or shower. Scrub with the whole thing or break off a piece. Smooth your scrub all over, rubbing harder on the rough parts leaving you with bright, smooth and glowing skin. Rinse off. Oh, and don’’t forget to admire your freshly buffed bod.”

What I love about this product? I love, LOVE, L-O-V-E the scent! It smells fresh and light. But since scent is very subjective for everyone, please see for yourself in stores to know if this is something you’d use or not. It’s packed full of sugar and lovely oils that leaves my skin so clean and moisturized. I don’t have the need to apply body lotion at all after my shower. It surprisingly lasted me for 3 showers when I thought it would last for 2 at the most. My skin feels luxuriously smooth and clean after use. The scent lingers too for hours after my shower.

What I don’t like about this product? Some people will think that it’s the price point for me, but nope….it’s actually that this is a little bit too scrubby for me. It’s great on my feet and other rough spots of my body, but I can’t use it directly on the other parts of my body by directly rubbing the whole chunk against it. I had to break it off into a smaller piece so I have more control and less abrasive mass to work with on my skin. This is the way that I find best to use this product. I bet this also would’ve lasted me up to 7 showers if I used that method to begin with! Try this method if you find rubbing the whole chunk on your arm or somewhere else on your body too abrasive. There’s always a way to work with it!

This item is available exclusively at LUSH stores worldwide and online.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

One response

  1. Pingback: LUSH Rock Your Body Kit | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

