things that Kitty likes

LUSH Dream Cream

Hey guys! It’s Friday again and I’m very happy that the weekend is basically here. I always love winding down and being able to spend more time with my man and the dog. Today’s post is on an item I have mentioned and raved on Twitter. I surprisingly liked it more than I thought I would. Here’s my take on LUSH Dream Cream.

LUSH Dream Cream

Described as “OUR MOST GENTLE CREAM FOR TROUBLED, SENSITIVE SKIN”, this product comes in 8.4 oz and retails for $26.95. Alternatively, it sometimes comes in a smaller size when it’s part of a kit. I got the 1.5 oz size in the Rock Your Body Kit. More luscious description found on their website:

“Our number one, best-selling product of all time, Dream Cream contains every ingredient nature makes for soothing sore skin. One of our proudest product achievements ever, we love this body lotion because it makes people happy. It transforms suffering bodies into states of peace with our calming blend of oat milk, lavender and chamomile to care for irritations, reduce redness, and banish blotches. Olive oil and cocoa butter are perfectly suited and incredibly effective for dry or chapped skin, and especially gentle for even the most sensitive types. Do your skin a favor, treat it right with Dream Cream.”

Directions indicated on their website are as follows: “Smooth all over your body, taking extra care over your dry bits, like elbows, knees, and heels. With LUSH products a little goes a long way, so start with a little and use more if desired.”

LUSH Dream Cream (see the creamy goodness?)

What I love about this product? The product comes in a screw top recyclable black tub. A little goes a long way and it does deliver what it claims to do. The formula is creamier and a teeny bit greasier than the typical lotion I use from various brands. You will notice this especially on the first use of this product. After that, I barely notice it at all since I got used to it. I was worried that it won’t absorb in my skin very well and leave a greasy residue, but that was not the case at all. It smells a little minty, but it’s not strong at all in my opinion. It applies very nicely and not too thick at all as you would think with the consistency. I can see where they got the name Dream Cream for this. It leaves my skin moisturized and so soft all day. This is why this is their most popular product.

What I don’t like about this product? If I had to be picky, the price (again). $26.95 for a 8.4 oz is definitely much pricier compared to body lotions or creams from other brands. BUT the ingredients are fresh, the product is handmade and the results of using it makes me feel like I’m wrapped in clouds. So again, if the body lotion or cream from other brands are made with fresh ingredients that leave my skin moisturized and feeling like this….then I wouldn’t even bother picking another one up once I’m done with the little tub I have. But body lotions and creams from other brands don’t even come close to this really so…. 🙂

This item is available exclusively at LUSH stores worldwide and online.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

4 responses

  1. GCA

    I’d try this if it didn’t have lavender in it; I don’t know why so many manufacturers put in their skin products. Lavender is cytotoxic (toxic to skin cells.)

    September 27, 2013 at 1:51 PM

    • In large amounts, yes….and if taken orally. Used topically, it’s safe according to various studies. I believe most manufacturers have measures to control the correct amount of lavender in their products.

      October 1, 2013 at 10:55 AM

  2. Pingback: LUSH Rock Your Body Kit | kittypolishnbags

  3. Pingback: LUSH Charity Pot | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

