things that Kitty likes

No-Miss Star Light

Hey guys! It’s Wednesday again! It definitely feels cooler now in this part of the country and it makes me miss the heat. But at the very least it’s not bitter cold yet. I’d take anything over that. The only good thing about the cold weather is the Holiday season and that it promotes cuddling together for warmth. Maybe the dog will start jumping up on our bed and falling asleep with us again! I do miss that. Today’s shade is a glittery one that makes me think of the Holiday season. Here’s No-Miss Star Light.

No-Miss Star Light

I could’ve sworn that this shade is spelled as Starlight instead of Star Light, but their website lists it as 2 words instead of one so Star Light it is! Star Light is a very fun glitter shade that makes me think of the cool, pretty side of Christmas. I know the Holidays are usually associated with reds, greens, silver and gold but I remember the very first time I saw a blue and silvery white Christmas tree. I was mesmerized by it. The color combo is cool and pretty compared to reds, greens and golds. Those are more “warm” to me per se. So I do enjoy the less traditional Christmas or Holiday colors a lot too. This shade is made up of blue regular and silver larger sized glitter suspended in a clear base. It applied just fine onto my nails and dried pretty fast. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

No-Miss Star Light (in shade)

No-Miss Star Light (direct sunlight)

No-Miss Star Light (close-up)

No-Miss products can be purchased on their website and various retail locations that carry the brand.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

