things that Kitty likes

Milani Bronzer XL

Even though summer is quickly fading away, it usually lasts a little longer where I’m currently residing. Good ‘ol Oklahoma is warmer for a longer period of time than other states I’ve been to and I’m not complaining. This is actually a huge reason why I live here now. Those that know me personally knows that I’d choose to be hot over cold. This means there’s still a good while for me to enjoy using the product I’m featuring in today’s post! Heck, I’d use it too in winter to give my face a little more color. Here’s my take on the Milani Bronzer XL.

Milani Bronzer XL

This are described as:

  • 2-in-1 bronzer, matte and shimmer
  • Perfect for all-over color
  • Oil-free, silky-soft powder formula
  • Fresh and light fragrance

This product is available in 3 shades and the one I have here today is called Radiant Tan. The formula is very soft and easy to use. It is super easy to blend right into the skin and it gives off a natural glow. The left side of the bronzer pan holds the matte shade while the right side houses the shimmery shade. I simply take my makeup brush and swirl all over for a blend of the 2 and apply it on my face. The shade isn’t too dark or harsh at all and this makes bronzer application almost 100% foolproof. I think out of the 3 shades they have this in, this one actually suits me the best. It gives me just a little bit of color that people can’t tell I have used a bronzer at all. A good makeup brush is all that’s required with this. Lasting power? I almost got through my entire workday before noticing any fading really. And the price? Very affordable for the amount of product you’re getting. Overall, a sure winner in my book. Swatches shown below are with the use of my finger (from left to right) the matte side with a stroke then 2 followed by the shimmery side with a stroke then 2 as well.

Milani Bronzer XL Swatches (in shade)

Milani Bronzer XL Swatches (direct sunlight)

Milani Bronzer XL Swatches (with flash)

This retail for $9.99 each and is available in retail stores where Milani is sold as well as on their website.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

