things that Kitty likes

Josie Maran Argan Tinted Moisturizer

Hey guys! Happy Friday! I’m having a blast here in Philly and today’s my cousin’s wedding! I’m doing a reading and I’m a wee bit nervous. I’m crossing my fingers that I don’t stumble! Today’s post is on a product I’ve got the chance to use for several days now. Here’s my take on the Josie Maran Argan Tinted Moisturizer.

Josie Maran Argan Tinted Moisturizer

The product description on the side of the box and the website states the following:

“Josie’s Argan Tinted Moisturizer gives you everything you love in a sunscreen/ foundation/moisturizer – without the harmful chemicals found in most SPFs. This lightweight formula contains all natural SPF 30 to protect skin from UVA and UVB rays, while the medium coverage instantly corrects skin discoloration and blemishes. Josie’s signature ingredient, 100% Pure Argan Oil, is blended with antioxidant powerhouses like pomegranate oil, goji berry extract and natural papaya extract to rejuvenate and hydrate skin. For all skin types, especially sensitive.

How is the NEW tinted moisturizer different from our previous version? Our improved formula has no separation, quicker drying time and more lovely shades.

Josie’s Tips: For a dewy radiant glow, apply Argan Tinted Moisturizer to face and blend with fingertips. Medium coverage.”

Josie Maran Argan Tinted Moisturizer (in shade)

Josie Maran Argan Tinted Moisturizer (direct sunlight)

Josie Maran Argan Tinted Moisturizer (with flash)

What I love about this product? It comes in an easy squeeze tube container with a snap to close top. It’s easy to use and small enough to fit in your purse for those that are always on the go. Just squeeze a small amount to face and work quickly to spread the moisturizer all over. The key to using this product properly is to blend, blend, and blend away! Make sure everything is blended well and evenly. I find the product a little bit tough to spread around, as if it’s not viscous like what I would expect from a moisturizer. It’s thicker than most moisturizers I’ve tried, but it’s not impossible to work with at all. The one that matches my skin tone decently is Light 2. It gives my face a little tint, but it’s close enough to my natural skin tone that it doesn’t look like I have anything on. The coverage I get from this is decent. It covers most of my minor blemishes without overdoing it. Having SPF protection with this is a nice plus. This is available in 6 different shades that hopefully has a match for most women.

What I don’t like about this product? The consistency I guess? Like I mentioned, it’s a bit harder to spread it around as a moisturizer. It’s not a deal breaker though. Blending thoroughly is key with use of this product. The price tag didn’t raise my eyebrow even when it’s on the higher side of makeup I usually come in contact with, but that’s because I factored in what the brand stood for and the premium ingredients used in making it such as Argan Oil.

This item retails for $38 and is available on their website as well as other retail locations such as Sephora. To check for other retail locations where products from her line are carried, click here.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Wow!!! This seems like a great product to try out. Upon seeing this, I would love to try it out. It seems to blend well with the skin. What is best about it is that it can cover slight blemishes. I can’t wait to try this one out.

    September 9, 2013 at 1:34 AM

    • It gives decent coverage and I managed to get a shade that blends well with my skin tone. Win-win for me!

      September 10, 2013 at 4:15 PM

Leave a Reply

