things that Kitty likes

Mattese Elite Blush Pretty In Pink

Hey guys! I know a lot of you have seen me tweet, blog, and post on my Instagram about the crazy Mattese Elite cleaning out sale that Ricky’s NYC is having. I loaded up and actually got a post on stand by to show y’all. I was sent this a little while back, but it got lost in all my draft posts and I thought it would be a good time to publish it. Here’s Mattese Elite Blush in Pretty In Pink.

Mattese Elite Blush Pretty In Pink

Mattese Elite Blush Pretty In Pink (notice the sleek packaging)

First look, pretty color that would suit my skin tone. I find the formula quite pigmented, so I only use a light dusting of this with a blush brush when applying. The powder is smooth and very easy to work with. I didn’t notice any strong smell at all really. It lasts all day on my face for me. By the end of the day, it has faded some to the degree that’s expected for a normal wear throughout the day in my opinion. For the price tag of $1 though (I actually ended up buying one of these in my haul shown in a blog post here, so I’m throwing this in as an additional prize to my Mish Mash Givaway!), you can’t go wrong with this. I checked the site yesterday and they still had a decent variety of Mattese Elite left on sale for $1 each. If you want in on this, go ahead and get them now cause they’re flying off the webpage fast. If you have any problems checking out, don’t hesitate to give them a call. I had to do that with my order, but it’s definitely worth it. I didn’t give their lip gloss (in Teaser) a raving 5-star review (as shown here), but for $1 – you have my thumbs up for that. I do believe that most of their makeup is top notch in quality, especially their liquid eye liners (as shown here). I picked up about 6 more of those from the $1 sale and let me tell you something…..these rock! Almost no wear at all at the end of the day. So worth it.

Swatches below shows blush applied onto my arm with 2 swipes to the left and 4 swipes to the right. As you can see, it’s definitely buildable.

Mattese Elite Blush Pretty In Pink Swatch (in shade)

Mattese Elite Blush Pretty In Pink Swatch) direct sunlight)

Mattese Elite Blush Pretty In Pink Swatch(with flash)

You can score this beauty in several other shades as well on their webpage or if you live in the wonderful state of New York, you can stop by at any Ricky’s NYC store locations (see here) and see this and other shades for yourself before you buy.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

