things that Kitty likes

Reviva Labs Collagen Regeneration Cream

Hey guys! Today’s blog post is on my view on another Reviva Labs product that I’ve had the opportunity to try. I have been using this according to the instructions provided for about 4 months now. Here’s Reviva Labs Collagen Regeneration Cream with Tissue Growth Factors.

Reviva Labs Collagen Regeneration Cream

This regeneration cream comes in a small white screw top plastic tub container. It is formerly known as TGF Beta-1 Cream and is described on the box with the following:

  • Reduces the appearance of fine lines & wrinkles
  • Improves skin tone, texture and firmness
  • Enhances the skin’s natural ability to rejuvenate

“When Palmitoyl Tripeptide-3, a natural growth factor, is blended with other growth factor and wrinkle smoother ingredients, a unique formula is the result. One that can repair environmentally damaged collagen as it helps produce new collagen.

Other peptides, retinol and collagen serums may help stimulate new collagen production, but the new cells copy the DNA of damaged cells so the new collagen is imperfect. Thus, other peptides, etc. do not repair damaged collagen.

Reviva’s Collagen Regeneration Cream is distinct because it both repairs damaged cells and stimulates new collagen. So current collagen is “corrected” and new collagen flourishes. This renewed collagen combination improves tissue structure, helps reduce the appearance of wrinkles, and enhances overall skin tone and texture.

Can be use alone or OVER serums, gels or Glycolic cream.”

The back of the jar states the following directions: “Apply morning and night. Use OVER serums, gels, or glycolic cream. Alternate in 2-week cycles with your current day/night regimen.”

What I love about this product? It has almost no noticeable scent to it and it does moisturize my skin. The formula of this cream is light compared to the Reviva Labs Cream Hydratante. It is gel like in appearance, almost clear in color. The 2 oz / 55 g container will last me for at least 8 months or so; longer than other creams I’ve tried just because of following the directions given where you use this in 2-week cycles. It is very easy to apply and determine how much product to use compared to that other cream. It absorbs very quickly into my skin. One side of the box it comes in states clearly “PARABEN FREE” and “No Animal Testing”. That’s always a plus for me!

What I don’t like about this product? I don’t notice much improvement in my skin in terms of rejuvenation. I can’t speak for fine lines and wrinkles, but this would be a good cream to start in prevention of those I would think. It did improve my skin tone, texture and firmness ever so slightly. Maybe with continued use I would see more of this. But as to rejuvenation…I think this is pretty subjective, but I was hoping that it would help lessen the appearance or improve the look of a few pimple scars. Granted that the scars I’m talking about are the deep kind (one of the regrets in my teen years!) – I was still hoping that the collagen regeneration factor in this cream would affect it positively somehow, but it didn’t really. Of course, the product never stated that it would heal pimple scars and marks – that is just an assumption on my part. But who knows? Maybe with prolonged continuous use this will eventually happen. For the price, it’s not bad for what I’ve experience and what I “might” get eventually. It is not a sure thing for me to repurchase though unlike their other night cream (I LOVE THAT ONE), but it’s worth a try. I will continue with this unless I’m testing another cream for about 2 months straight or something and if I have any new breaking news about this product, I’ll be sure to make another post on it.

This item retails for about $35 and is available on their website as well as on other retailers.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

