things that Kitty likes

Josie Maran Argan Lip Treatment

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Today’s post is on another Josie Maran product. I didn’t get a chance to dive into what her cosmetic line is all about in my previous post other than most, if not all, of her products have Argan Oil in it. Her brand is all about being eco-friendly with a hint of luxury. She couldn’t find a lot of products readily available that meets that criteria, so she started her own cosmetics line. The phrase “Luxury with a Conscience” speaks volumes and is reflected in her products. And now, here’s my take on the Josie Maran Argan Lip Treatment.

Josie Maran Argan Lip Treatment

The product description on the back of the box states the following: “This naturally age-defying lip treatment restores your lips’ youthful fullness with a concentrated dose of firming, plumping power. Infused with nourishing Argan Oil, the potent anti-aging solution renews suppleness, leaving lips lush and line-free.” More details provided on the website about this product are as follows:

“This treatment balm instantly makes lips feel soft, supple, and smooth by restoring your lip’s youthful fullness with concentrated doses of natural ingredients. With an uplifting natural green apple flavor, this potent anti-aging day or night treatment smoothes the appearance of lines, renews suppleness, and leaves lips lush and hydrated. 6.8 g / 0.24 oz

Josie’s Tips: Apply generously throughout the day.”

Josie Maran Argan Lip Treatment (see how light the shade is?)

What I love about this product? It comes in a super cute screw top jar that makes me think of some of the architecture in India. Apparently, I’m not alone in this! My co-worker friends saw it and said that it looked like the tops of some of those buildings found in their home country. They found the jar super cute as well. The product is opaque and very light pink in color. Formula is smooth and light. It feels very moisturizing even when it’s just my finger dipping into the tiny jar to gather some of the product. The smell is simply divine. It’s like a very light fruity scent (sweet but not cloying) and it has a slight sweet, subtle taste. Description online did say natural green apple flavor. I have read a few reviews on this product before I have it and some of them mentioned that they find this product drying to their lips. Initially, I couldn’t figure out why that was their experience with it. After a few days of use, it finally happened to me too. When I started using this product, I applied it onto my lips before I went to bed being that it’s a lip treatment. I woke up and my lips are super soft and smooth. I was sold with this product. This went on for about a week. I was using lip glosses during the day this entire time. The day I brought it to work to show my co-worker friends is the first time I used it on my lips (NOT before going to bed). I was able to evaluate the product and how it fared throughout the day. I reapplied a few times, but my lips did end up feeling dry even when I have some of the product on it. I can’t fully explain how or why, but I will say that what those girls have experienced isn’t false. I just never used it during the day because I see the label of lip treatment and figured it would work wonders over a long period of time where I don’t have to reapply (aka when I’m asleep). The solution for me when I used it the next day was to use less product. My lips didn’t feel as dry as it did eventually at the end of the day, but I still prefer to use it as a night lip treatment. Maybe I just used too much the first time I used it during the day (I used the same amount I normally would slather on my lips as a night treatment). Now, this is just my (and part of it, some other girls’) experience and your experience may be completely different.

What I don’t like about this product? After resolving the issue of it leaving my lips dry during the day, I can’t find anything I don’t like about this product. It satisfies me for what I use it for, which is as a night lip treatment mostly. If I really must have one though it would be the price (again), but for what you get and the pricier ingredients it contains….I think it’s worth it. If there’s a similar product that gives me the same exact results for half the price then I’d switch over to that. I just haven’t found a product like that yet as of today.

This item retails for $18 and is available on their website as well as other retail locations such as Sephora. To check for other retail locations where products from her line are carried, click here.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

One response

  1. Pingback: LUSH Lemony Flutter | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

