things that Kitty likes

Josie Maran Argan Pressed Powder

Hey guys! It’s Wednesday again! I always say that Wednesday is the day in the week where time just starts flying. 🙂 Today’s post is on a new-to-me brand called Josie Maran. I mean, I know who she is but I didn’t know she has her own cosmetics line. I was very excited and eager to try out a few things from her line as a result. Here’s my take on the Josie Maran Argan Pressed Powder.

Josie Maran Argan Pressed Powder

The product description on the back of the box states the following: “This feather-light, translucent powder stops shine in its tracks without making skin feel tight or dry. Use it to bring polish to bare skin, or to help extend the life of concealer and foundation. The beauty extends to the packaging: each shade comes housed in Josie’s state-of-the-art biodegradable compact.” More details provided on the website about this product are as follows:

“The innovative formula contains natural, non-toxic ingredients – no fragrances or parabens. One universal shade was created to work with all complexions. 8.5 g / 0.30 oz

Josie’s Tips: To help eye shadow last longer, and make colors look truer, press a touch of powder onto lids before applying your favorite shade.”

What I love about this product? It comes in a typical pressed powder compact packaging. It’s easy to use and carry. It comes with a mirror inside, but no brush or puff accompanying it. This is no biggie for me really. I usually use my own fluffy makeup brush to apply pressed powder to my face on the rare occasion I do use it. I’m not sure if this product used to come in a few different shades or not because online it states that there’s one universal shade called Natural. Formula is really light. I don’t notice that I have pressed powder on at all. It definitely reduces the shine I get on my face. I have combination type of skin that can get oily during summer. It’s not drying at all and it doesn’t look like I’m wearing anything, which is a huge plus for me. I don’t anticipate this product from behaving too differently when applied onto my skin during the colder season, which is great since my skin tends to get really dry then. Just use a light hand when applying an even dusting of it and you’re good to go. As with most, if not all, of Josie’s products…one of the ingredients in this product is Argan Oil. FYI, her tip does work! I did find that eye shadow lasts longer when using this pressed powder on as a base.

What I don’t like about this product? If I had to be very, very picky, it would be the price. There are lots of other brands that have pressed powders out there that you can get a decent result from compared to this, but I honestly don’t think there is one that can perform as well as this product along with having all the benefits that her brand carries and stands for at a cheaper price. This is a product that I will not hesitate to plunk down the money for when I run out.

This item retails for $30 and is available on their website as well as other retail locations such as Sephora. To check for other retail locations where products from her line are carried, click here.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

One response

  1. Pingback: Josie Maran Argan Matchmaker SPF 20 Powder Foundation | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

