things that Kitty likes

Pure Ice Party Hard

It’s Wednesday again! It sucks that I’ve been looking forward to the weekends for months now. I remember there used to be a time when I actually looked forward to the work week starting! But this is pretty normal behavior, right?! 😀 I stayed up a little late last night to finish cleaning up my apartment after celebrating my man’s birthday with dinner with some of his family members. I’m just glad that the whole apartment cleaning thing is over and I turn in the keys a little after lunch to get the last batch of mail I have waiting for me. Anyway, moving on….today’s post is on Pure Ice Party Hard.

Pure Ice Party Hard

Now, unlike some of my what I call “opposite reviews” where I generally thought I wouldn’t like something but ended up liking it….this is the opposite. Jelly shades aren’t on top of my favorite finishes, but I do enjoy a good jelly shade once in a while. I am actually kinda intrigued with a dark blue jelly (I keep thinking back to Deborah Lippmann Rehab). When I saw this shade, I initially thought it was a black crème. I read the description again and it was described as a dark blue jelly. So I decided to give it a go. It’s not as jelly as I thought it would be even with my thin coat application. I used a thin coat to try to get that jelly property out, but no dice. It’s just SO dark and pigmented. I will try an even thinner coat next time. On the positive side, this shade has great color payoff that you won’t need to apply a lot of coats! 🙂 Formula is good and it dried pretty fast. Shown is one thin coat with no top coat.

Pure Ice Party Hard (in shade)

Pure Ice Party Hard (direct sunlight)

Pure Ice Party Hard (close-up)

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

