things that Kitty likes

Mary Kay Influenster Glamour VoxBox 2013

I have gotten the chance to take part in Influenster’s Mary Kay Glamour VoxBox program and here’s an overall summary on my detailed reviews for each component of this particular program.

Mary Kay Influenster Glamour VoxBox 2013

I started my reviews with the Mary Kay Cream Eye Color Violet Storm here. Final verdict? Not bad for the price at all and lasts a very long time as promised.

I moved on next with the Mary Kay Lash Primer here. Final verdict? Clear formula is the winning factor with this one. I’d choose this lash primer over those with white bases gladly.

I continued on with the Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipstick Pink Chérie here. Final verdict? Meh performance out of all products I got in the box. A darker shade will have to be tried to test on pigmentation for the final verdict on that aspect.

I closed my reviews with the Mary Kay Lash Love Lengthening Mascara here. Final verdict? A sure winner, but do shop around and compare with other brands as you may find one that performs the same for a more affordable price.

And final verdict for the brand as a whole? Mary Kay is a trusted and well-known brand worldwide. It boasts of high quality products and have a loyal customer base to back that up. With that said, you can’t really go wrong with most of the products they offer. It’s a brand where I would not hesitate to shell out some of my hard earned money to purchase something that interests me even if there may be another brand offering the same thing for a cheaper price. All of the products I have tried speak of high quality and performs as promised for the most part. Even the eye shadow brush I tried was great. The bristles are soft and gentle. It worked perfectly for the eye shadow application. It’s definitely a good quality brush compared to a lot that I’ve tried in the past. I personally am eyeing a few of their products right now (Special-Edition† Beauty That Counts® Mary Kay® Creme Lipstick in particular – I can’t resist the swirls and a good cause is a sure bonus in my book!). I just gotta either bite the bullet and purchase from their site or look for a local Mary Kay consultant in my area now!

All these products are available through their website (they help hook you up with a representative in your area) or can be purchased from your local Mary Kay representative.

*Products featured here are received complimentary to test through Influenster’s VoxBox program provided by Mary Kay.*

Leave a Reply

