things that Kitty likes

Throwback Thursday: China Glaze In The Mood Collection

Happy Thursday! I don’t know about you guys, but I can’t wait for tomorrow to come! I have one more trip to make to my apartment to pick up stuff and just have to vacuum a bit and clean before calling the carpet cleaners. If you guys follow me on Instagram here, you’d have seen my Throwback Thursday contribution earlier. It’s an “oldie but a goodie” from China Glaze.

Throwback Thursday China Glaze In The Mood Collection

Tada! China Glaze made mood polishes before! Most of these don’t work anymore and the ones that do shows a very subtle color change only. My dear polishnbags friend sent these to me when she found them once while dustying. It’s been a while since I sent her an email, so this definitely reminded me to do that to see how she’s doing. I think these were released around 2001 and the shades I have aren’t the more vibrant ones that’s in the same collection. I still have the names of these on a sticker on the back of the bottles. I really don’t know what affects the color changing property of the polish. What I mean is these have a stronger color change effect years ago and something (high temperature maybe?) caused it to lose its effectiveness….but who knows? Either way, they’re still great shades that wear well for me. Do any of you have some of these polishes?

Leave a Reply

