things that Kitty likes

Mary Kay Lash Primer

Hey guys, here’s the next item I’m reviewing from the Influenster Glamour VoxBox by Mary Kay 2013 that I got. I have only used a lash primer once before this as well, so I was curious to see how it fared against the one I tried before. Here’s Mary Kay Lash Primer.

Mary Kay Lash Primer

The Influenster insert described this product as “Dramatic definition. Fuller-looking lashes.” and the catalog that came with my box states “.28 oz. Intensifies lash volume and creates longer-looking lashes.” Description on the box are as follows: “Instantly intensify the volume and length of lashes with this clear, dual-purpose formula that can be used as a lash-conditioning undercoat to a mascara or can be worn alone for a natural, healthy look. The unique dual-action brush is designed specifically to deliver formula from root to tip smoothly and evenly with no clumping. Ophthalmologist-tested. Suitable for contact lens wearers and sensitive eyes.” This is great news for me since I do wear contacts during the weekdays and I have found some eye liner and mascara formulas irritate my eye when a little bit comes into contact with my eyes.

Mary Kay Lash Primer Brush

Verdict? This product comes in the typical twist open tube that’s expected of a mascara or lash primer. The brush does perform what it claims to do by distributing product evenly from root to tip of my lashes. Formula is clear, which is a good thing in my book. I’ve seen some lash primers where the formula is white and if the mascara application isn’t perfect, you can see it peeking out on your lashes. This is more forgiving being that the formula is clear. Application is very easy and it does give a more pronounced look to lashes when worn alone. I would describe it almost like it tinted the lashes darker because it gave it a wet look to the lashes. There is no heaviness in the formula at all. I can’t even tell I have something on. Applying mascara over it, I can tell that it does make a difference even though it is not drastic really. But I personally prefer it this way. It gives a more natural look to fuller and longer lashes. Overall, this is a winner in my book. Clear and it works as promised by boosting the volume and length of lashes? WIN!

This retails for $15 and is available through their website (they help hook you up with a representative in your area) or can be purchased from your local Mary Kay representative.

*Products featured here are received complimentary to test through Influenster’s VoxBox program provided by Mary Kay.*

One response

  1. Pingback: Mary Kay Influenster Glamour VoxBox 2013 | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

