things that Kitty likes

RAMY Lip Oil

RAMY is a new-to-me brand that I eagerly tried out recently. Today’s blog post is on the RAMY Lip Oil.

RAMY Lip Oil

Described as “a unique lip treatment specifically designed to nurture and deep condition your lips”, this product currently comes in 3 different flavors to choose from. More details provided on this product are as follows:

“Lip Oils are formulated with calming jojoba and almond oils that moisturize even the roughest lips to create a smooth and ideal smile. The unique formula glides on smooth and slowly penetrates the skin for an all day, super-conditioning lip regimen. Perfect to be worn alone or under/over your favorite Ramy beauty therapy lip gloss or lipstick, each luscious, sweet tasting Lip Oil works to help plump even the thinnest of lips…you’ll truly be addicted!

Directions: Apply directly onto lips. Let roller ball massage your lips to perfect condition! Use before or after your favorite lip gloss or lipstick. Men, replace your lip balm with super-powered Lip Oil!

Key Ingredients:

* Almond Oil – Conditions and soothes lips
* Freeze Dried Collagen – Instantly plumps your kisser
* Jojoba Oil – Nurtures dried chapped lips
* Marine Spheres – Locks in moisture

Available in the following three delicious flavors: * Mint * Orange * Rose *

Ramy Tip: Apply at bedtime and enjoy smooth, moistened lips the whole next day!”

What I love about this product? It comes in a rollerball applicator packaging, which makes application a breeze. The flavor I got to try is Mint and it’s not too strong or harsh for my taste. I am pretty picky when it comes to minty flavors. I initially first thought, “Oh NO! Mint! This is gonna be a disaster!” but I was so wrong. The formula of the lip oil itself it quite light….definitely not what I expected and it’s a good thing. I’ve used some rollerball applicator glosses before and those were quite thick whether the formula is on the sticky or oily side. This one is definitely not. I didn’t notice much plumping (only a teeny bit), but it stays on my lips for hours provided that I don’t lick it off. I seem to have a tendency to rub my lips together when I have this product on, which doesn’t do any harm really.

What I don’t like about this product? If I had to cite one, it would be the price. There are definitely many other options out there if you’re looking for a lip gloss, but I think it’s a good price if you want a lip oil (not a gloss) that does provide a little plumping as I saw in my experience.

This item retails for $18 and is available on their website.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

