things that Kitty likes

Hand Perfection Anti-Aging Hand Care System

Hey guys! Today’s blog post is on my take with a product that works pretty well in my opinion. I have been using this everyday for almost 2 months with decent results. Here’s Hand Perfection Anti-Aging Hand Care System.

Hand Perfection Anti-Aging Hand Care System

This hand care system consists of 3 parts: nourishing day cream, rejuvenating night cream and nail & cuticle pen. The front of the box packaging states the following: “FOR YOUNGER LOOKING HANDS”, “RevitaStim™ Active Complex with Olivem-1000, Peptides & Hyaluronic” and “Clinically Proven System* Results in just 2 weeks”. The back of the box packaging states the following: “The skin on your hands is as sensitive as the skin around your eyes. That’s why hands age so quickly and make you look older than you really are. But now you can fight back…Introducing Hand Perfection Anti-Aging Hand Care for Younger Looking Hands. America’s #1 hand model Ellen Sirot has developed this extraordinary collection specially formulated to help reverse the visible signs of aging and deliver radiantly youthful hands. The secret is the RevitaStim™ Active Complex which closely mimics to associate with your skin’s Natural Protective Barrier to help restore and maintain the appearance of youthful-looking hands. This complex contains these special ingredients:

  • Olivem-1000 developed from olive oil to help restore the protective moisture barrier and speed delivery of vital functional ingredients
  • Hyaluronic acid to help maintain moisture and elasticity
  • Shea Butter and Vitamins A, B, C and E to help condition the skin
  • Sunscreen SPF 15 in the Day Cream to help protect skin from sun damage

*Use the Hand Perfection system including Nourishing Day Cream in combination with the Rejuvenating Night Cream for hands you’ll love again!

Now Try our Nail & Cuticle Pen FREE. It’s clinically proven to significantly improve the look and feel of nails and cuticles in as little as 5 days and reduce tearing, splitting, peeling and cracking.”

The back of the nourishing day cream squeeze tube bottle states the following: “Introducing Hand Perfection! World famous hand model, Ellen Sirot, has devoted her life to maintaining perfectly flawless hands. Her secrets are now available for the first time in this extraordinary collection, specifically formulated to reverse the visible signs of aging, and deliver radiantly youthful hands.”

The 3-fold insert describes each product as following:

Nourishing Day Cream hydrates, conditions and moisturizes your hands all day. Massage a pearl-sized amount into your hands and instantly you’ll see brighter, more radiant looking hands with less crepiness and a smoother, softer texture. Also formulated with SPF 15 sunscreen to protect hands all day from further sun damage. And it doesn’t leave a greasy, sticky residue like other hand lotions.

Rejuvenating Night Cream works all night to rejuvenate your skin while you sleep. With continued use, lines and wrinkles are significantly reduced and skin texture is more even, plumper, softer and smoother. Hands are fuller and more youthful looking. And it won’t leave a greasy feel on your hands.

Nail and Cuticle Treatment Pen helps moisturize, soften and hydrate nails and cuticles. Nails are stronger and less prone to breakage and cuticles softer, smoother and less likely to crack and peel. The soft applicator can also be used to gently push back cuticles for a more beautiful look. It’s like a mini-mani on the go!

What I love about this product? I used the day and night cream everyday for 2 months. The weather was still chilly when I started and now it’s searing hot. The creams work really well in providing my hands with good moisture. I wash dishes everyday and launder some of my clothing by hand. Immediately after contact with hot water, my hands get really dry and starts going on the road to cracking if I don’t moisturize. With regular use, I no longer get that feel after coming in contact with hot water for a while. My hands feel like they’re on the dry side but definitely nothing like compared to before where cracks would start forming if I don’t moisturize immediately. For moisturizing, I give it a 10 for sure. A pearl-sized drop is recommended for each application and I find this pretty accurate unless my skin is very dry (then I would apply more as needed). I got cocky and skipped a week of usage and the old state of how my hands were started coming back. I first noticed it after washing dishes. The hot water stripped off all of my natural moisture and my hands are so dry that it feels like it’s going to start to form tiny cracks. I immediately grabbed the nourishing day cream tube and picked up where I left off with this regimen. The SPF 15 is just a bonus. Your face and hands are the most exposed part of the body to the sun, so this comes in handy in providing a little bit of protection to the lesser worried about part of those 2. I mean, we always hear about the importance of wearing something with SPF protection on our face so why not our hands as well? I don’t detect any smell at all really with the creams and they definitely do not leave me feeling greasy after use. I didn’t get to use the nail and cuticle treatment pen until 2 days ago and man, I realized I was missing out this whole time! After one day, I could see immediate improvement in my cuticles. No joke! They’re no longer dry, they look healthier and the tearing I would get occasionally is gone. It is easy to use and carry with you in your purse. The tip is a doe foot shaped sponge tip that helps with application smoothly. To dispense more of the product into the applicator, just push down on the silver button at the end of the pen for a clicking sound. Easy as pie!

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing really. For the price, this is a decent buy. I wish they came in more options in terms of size, but the current size offered is small enough to pack away and take with you anywhere. Shop wisely as there are other brands out there that are more affordable, but I can’t say how effective they are in getting your money’s worth. I may switch to another hand cream eventually when this runs out, but I know I’m definitely locked in to getting another nail & cuticle treatment pen once this one runs out.

This set retails for about $24.99 or for $14.99 each for the day and night hand creams and $9.99 for the nail & cuticle treatment pen. It is available on various local and online retailers.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Bath & Body Works Nourishing Hand Cream | kittypolishnbags

  2. Pingback: Sally Hansen Nails & Cuticles Hand Creme | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

