things that Kitty likes

Palmolive Fresh Infusions Dish Soap

I got my Influenster Palmolive VoxBox about 2 weeks ago. I’ve been using it since the day I got it. I also go the chance to compare it directly to the dish soap I currently have at the kitchen sink. Here’s my thorough verdict on this line of dish soap from Palmolive.

Palmolive Fresh Infusions Dish Soap

The product website boasts about this product: “Just like the best recipes, the freshest scents & elegant simplicity are what inspire us in the kitchen. Taking cues from nature, we created inviting, naturally inspired fragrance blends – and combined them with the sparkling clean you’ve always trusted from Palmolive dish liquid.”

Verdict? This product comes in a standard pop top plastic cylinder shaped bottle. It’s easy to use and the purpose is pretty much self-explanatory. So the real test is in the performance and the most aesthetic aspect of the product, scent. Scentwise, the only one I really liked is Lime Basil. It’s like the usual fragrant lemon scent but with a nice twist. I love it. On the other end of the spectrum, I disliked Ginger White Tea. It didn’t smell like what I would think of for Ginger White Tea. It’s like fake Ginger White Tea to me, but that’s just my preference. To each his own. In the middle is Lemon Thyme. It’s okay but lemon scented dish soap from other brands smelled better in my opinion. It could also be that I’m just used the lemon dish soaps smelling a certain way. I don’t think it’s the “thyme” that’s throwing me off really. Performance? It’s average at best. For normal dishes that are washed immediately after use, this product works well. But for tougher stains like grease, dishwashing soap from other brands works better. I also noticed that I ended up using more dish soap to get optimum cleaning performance compared to just a drop or 2 from dish soap of another brand.

This retails for about $2.99 and is available at Walmart, Target, and other retailers nationwide. To find out more about this product, visit Palmolive, where you can check out what other lines of dish soap they have.

*Products featured here are received complimentary to test through Influenster’s VoxBox program.*

One response

  1. Pingback: Influenster Glamour VoxBox by Mary Kay 2013 | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

