things that Kitty likes

ECCE Rejoice Always

Hey guys! Today’s post is on a shade from a franken brand, ECCE. I wasn’t sure what to expect from them really, but they certainly outdid themselves in my opinion! Here’s my favorite among the few shades I’ve tried from them called Rejoice Always.

ECCE Rejoice Always

Rejoice Always is a shade that reminds me a lot of Deborah Lippmann shades due to the hex glitters. It’s a stunning blue shade that consists of silver hex and bar glitters as well as regular-sized glitters. It’s really exquisite and puts me in a Holiday mood. Formula is a little bit on the watery side and it dries to a little bit of a bumpy texture. It’s nothing top coat can’t take care of though. I initially thought I’d swatch this with just one coat, but it didn’t look nice at all that way. At least 2 coats is the way to go unless you’re layering it over another shade. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

ECCE Rejoice Always (in shade)

ECCE Rejoice Always (direct sunlight)

ECCE Rejoice Always (close-up)

Funny fact about taking pictures for this shade: a bug peeked into some of the shots and I had to blot him out! 🙂

You can purchase ECCE shades from Esther’s Nail Center.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

4 responses

  1. The sunlight pic is stunning. Major glitter bomb. 🙂

    October 31, 2012 at 11:28 AM

  2. Oooh, super super pretty! Love the blue/teal effect in shade/sun. Now I’m looking for a bug… heh heh heh 😀

    October 31, 2012 at 12:28 PM

    • Lol, I had to blur him out. I didn’t see it until when I was choosing photos to post. :-p

      October 31, 2012 at 12:45 PM

Leave a Reply

