things that Kitty likes

Milani Shadow Eyez 12 Hour Wear Eyeshadow Pencil

Today’s post is on a product that speaks for itself. Here’s Milani Shadow Eyez 12 Hour Wear Eyeshadow Pencil.

Milani Shadow Eyez 12 Hour Wear Eyeshadow Pencil

Milani Shadow Eyez 12 Hour Wear Eyeshadow Pencil (shot to show shade names)

These are described as:

  • Long-lasting (up to 12 hrs)
  • Easy to use
  • Water-resistant, crease-proof
  • Paraben-Free
  • Sharpens with Milani’s Duo Sharpener
  • Made in Germany

This eye shadow comes in a pencil form and is small enough to slip into even a small clutch or wristlet. The formula is very creamy and pigmented with a super opaque payoff. The finish for all shades are either metallic or pearl, although they all seem metallic to me. All 6 shades are perfect for day or night. Staying power is where I was extremely impressed by it. After 12 hours, there is barely any wear at all. I removed it at 16 hours and still had a relatively hard time getting it all off easily. The oil on my eyelids by then helped in ease of removal, but I still needed some makeup remover to get the rest of it off. I was concerned about creasing initially. But true to their claim, I experienced no problems with that at all. Swatches shown below are in ascending numeric order of the shades available. For each shade, I applied the eye shadow onto my arm twice to show what it looks like when I apply it on my eyelids.

Milani Shadow Eyez 12 Hour Wear Eyeshadow Pencil (in shade)

Milani Shadow Eyez 12 Hour Wear Eyeshadow Pencil (direct sunlight)

These retail for $6.99 each and should now be available at select CVS stores.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

3 responses

  1. The pigments in these pencils are so rich! I love mine. 🙂

    October 27, 2012 at 6:55 PM

    • Agreed! I need backups of these! I hope they release more shades in the near future.

      October 28, 2012 at 9:25 PM

  2. Pingback: Milani Naturally Chic Shadow Eyez 12 HR Wear Eyeshadow Pencil | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

