things that Kitty likes

Hard Candy Shiny When Wet Duo

Hey guys! I’ve had lots of time to test this product extensively. It got my seal of approval, but read on to see if it’s for you or not. Here’s Hard Candy Shiny When Wet Duo.

Hard Candy Shiny When Wet Duo

Hard Candy’s Shiny When Wet Duo is both waterproof mascara and waterproof liquid eye liner in one nifty tube container. Easy peasy, eh? It’s so convenient! The liquid eye liner is contained in the mascara applicator. Genius! Just twist the mascara handle and it’s an eye liner applicator! The back of the metallic blue tube packaging states the following: “SHINY WHEN WET! Waterproof mascara plus liquid eye liner. Patent Gloss Black finish with unshakeable staying power. Swim, workout, cry, dance ’til you drop. It won’t budge. Lashes and liner stays glossy all day!”

What I love about this product? It works as it claimed to as a whole. Mascara and eye liner formula is indeed waterproof. The only time it smudged a little and I started getting the raccoon eye syndrome was at the end of the day when my eye lids start to get oily. We all know what oil does to waterproof formulas, so that’s not the product’s fault at all. The pigmentation is very dark and glossy. I love it. One thing I eventually got used to is the application method with this product. I’ve come to realize a while back that different mascara formulas have different application methods. I’m speaking strictly of the time it takes before you do a second coating. Some other brands dry really fast with a thin formula and you can immediately apply a second coating while others you can’t. This is one of the ones that I have to wait because the formula is thicker than most other mascaras I’ve tried. The eye liner part is where it really shines for me. I’ve always had a hard time applying liquid eye liner. This is the first time I’ve had no problems at all. Zero. It glided on smoothly and the applicator is fine and thin for that. I caked on too much the first time and got some flaking after a few hours, so take a note of that during application.

What I don’t like about this product? None really. Once I know how much to apply and the wait time in between coats, it worked flawlessly.

This item retails for about $7 is available exclusively at Walmart.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

