things that Kitty likes

INOVA Professional Silk Keratin Sheer Magic Smoothing Balm

Hey guys! Happy Tuesday! I hope the week is going well for all of you. Today’s post is a detailed review on something I’ve been converted to being a true believer of. Here’s INOVA Professional Silk Keratin Sheer Magic Smoothing Balm.

The smoothing balm comes in a cylindrical frosted glass bottle container with a pump top and clear plastic cap. The back of the bottle states the following:

Silk Keratin Smooth Sheer Magic Smoothing Balm
combines an ultra-conditioning leave-in treatment with a smooth styling product for the ultimate style preparation. Our blend of keratin and amino acids infuses hair with moisture and produces a strengthening barrier that blocks out humidity while locking in essential nutrients. Hair is nourished and easier to manage; style lasts longer, and feels luxuriously soft and silky smooth, with luminescent shine.
To Use:
Apply Silk Keratin Sheer Magic evenly to damp hair. Do not rinse out. Style as desired. For ultimate shine and style protection, follow with Silk Keratin Pure Shine. Caution: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes.”

INOVA Professional Silk Keratin Sheer Magic Smoothing Balm

What I love about this product? Instructions are easy to follow and results are immediate. Hair is smoother and more manageable. I get almost no tangles at all. Formula isn’t greasy at all. The white gel-like texture is light. It spreads easily through my hair. What I do is I place a quarter size amount of the product on the palm of my hand and dip my fingers in it to apply it on damp hair with quick, smooth strokes. I then use a comb to evenly distribute the product into my hair and let it air dry. The result is shiny and soft hair. The texture is very smooth and I love it! The smell is very nice and bears floral notes. I had my co-worker friends try it as well and they all loved it. Their comments are that their hair is smoother and silkier. For reference, my hair is long and straight while theirs is thick and way. It’s a win in our book.

What I don’t love about this product? Nothing really! Even when the product retails at $26 for 4 fl oz / 120 ml, I feel like the quality and the results I get justifies the price tag.

INOVA Professional products are available on their website and at various salons. This might just be my favorite product out of all their products I have tried. There’s more to come in the next few weeks so stay tuned for those blog posts in the future!

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

