things that Kitty likes

Bobbie Weng Weng

Hey guys! I’m in total Guild Wars 2 mode, so posts will be spotty for the next 2 weeks or so. I plucked out a post that I guest posted way back. Here’s my old post on it and here is what I guest posted….

Hey guys! I’m so excited that Marta was so receptive to me guest posting on her blog when she’s away on a little reunion! I promised her a great shade that would be new to most of her readers. Well, this is in hopes that most of her readers aren’t from the Philippines! Haha! So without further ado, here’s a shade from the local brand Bobbie called Weng Weng.

Bobbie Weng Weng

Can you just say WOW? This is a shade that’s both holographic and duochrome! I love it! I picked this up when I was on vacation last year, visiting my parents in the Philippines. This one’s definitely a keeper. I took so many shots of this cause it’s just too stunning for my standard 4 shot post. I haven’t even tried this layered over black or other shades. I bet it’d be hot. See the purple flash? I was hoping so much that what I see in the bottle actually shows up on my nails and it does! Formula was great to work with and it dries really fast. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Bobbie Weng Weng (direct sunlight)

Bobbie Weng Weng (another shot)

Bobbie Weng Weng (flipped bottle to show the beauty on the bottle)

Bobbie Weng Weng (angle changed)

Bobbie Weng Weng (close-up)

Bobbie Weng Weng (with flash)

Bobbie Weng Weng (another angle)

Bobbie Weng Weng (and another)

I picked up a couple of these and have gifted them to my good friends. I believe this is part of their permanent line. Unfortunately, those that aren’t in the Philippines would have to swap for it or ask someone they know going there to pick them up some.

2 responses

  1. Jenie

    That gorgeous! It’s such a unique color. I must search for it.

    I’m also totally envious of your total guild wars 2 mode. I have a 1 year old and I can no longer be in any guild wars 2 or gaming mode for that matter. I didn’t even get the game because during beta the child wouldn’t really let me play which is a pretty big indicator that if I paid for it, it would just a waste away on my computer :(.

    August 31, 2012 at 5:48 PM

    • Awwwwwwwwwww. If it comforts you any, it’s a pay once type of game. I find it hard to swallow for those pay per month ones. I hope you will eventually find time for it and get to play. It’s pretty fun!

      September 4, 2012 at 10:20 AM

Leave a Reply

