things that Kitty likes

Lakme True Wear Tarun Tahiliani 20

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Today’s post covers an international brand again. This time, I have a brand that I’ve never encountered before. My Didi (older sister in Hindi) brought it back for me from her last trip to India. I’m so lucky to have such wonderful co-worker siblings in my life. They put up with all my eccentricity, babbling and endless bursts of baking madness. Here’s Lakme True Wear Tarun Tahiliani 20.

Lakme True Wear Tarun Tahiliani 20

Tarun Tahiliani 20 is a shade from the Lakme True Wear Tarun Tahiliani Collection. Tarun Tahiliani is a famous designer in India. Just like how Sally Hansen has some designer collections, so does Indian cosmetics brand Lakme. Tarun Tahiliani 20 is a very pretty pink shade that has a glass fleck-ish shimmer. Or maybe foil metallic like the Zoya Surf Collection ones. Formula for this one is decent and it dried pretty fast. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Lakme True Wear Tarun Tahiliani 20 (in shade)

Lakme True Wear Tarun Tahiliani 20 (direct sunlight)

Lakme True Wear Tarun Tahiliani 20 (close-up)

I love this shade. While I do have some other shades similar to it in my stash, this holds a special place in my heart cause my wonderful Didi brought it back for me all the way from her land of birth. ♥

2 responses

  1. Massage Insurance Coverage

    aaaah this one is good. price does not matter. Lakme is enough to buy,

    July 31, 2012 at 1:12 AM

    • Quality isn’t that bad at all. I have a reader that has used lots from this brand and it’s decent. Too bad it’s hard to get here.

      July 31, 2012 at 2:02 PM

Leave a Reply

