things that Kitty likes

Clear Scalp & Hair Beauty Therapy Total Care Nourishing Shampoo & Daily Conditioner

Hey guys! Today’s post is my take on one of the items I received in my Influenster Summer VoxBox 2012. Eager to try out new things, I took this for a test drive for a whole week. Here’s Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy Total Care Nourishing Shampoo & Daily Conditioner.

Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy Total Care Nourishing Shampoo & Daily Conditioner

The Influenster insert states: “Did you know 99% of hair’s natural strength comes form the scalp? Introducing CLEAR SCALP & HAIR BEAUTY THERAPY, a new line of shampoos and conditioners that nourish the scalp, and create the right foundation for strong, beautiful hair from root to tip. Wash your way to stronger hair in just 7 days!”

Verdict? The product comes in standard plastic bottle containers I’ve commonly seen from other brands. Being that this is the travel size, the caps are twist off. Formula for the shampoo was good. It cleanses well and suds up pretty good. I didn’t have any problems with it. It is comparable to most decent shampoos out there in the market today. The conditioner is a slightly different story. I find that I had to use more conditioner than usual to actually coat my hair well with it. Compared to conditioners from other brands, it falls a bit short. The scent of the product is a nice, clean, neutral smell. Not too strong at all. Overall, I’d say that I’ll consider purchasing the shampoo in stores at a future date. Definitely a no-go for me with the conditioner though. I’d have to buy 2 bottles of conditioner for every bottle of shampoo I get.

This retails for $4.99-$5.99 for 12.7 oz and 12.9 oz bottles. It should be available at mass retailers, select drugstores and supermarkets nationwide.

*Products featured here are received complimentary to test through Influenster’s VoxBox program.*

Leave a Reply

