things that Kitty likes

Milani Color Play Felt-Tip Pens

I blogged about these a few days ago here and now I’m ready to give a full review on them. They come in 6 shades, are limited edition and available only at Walgreens and Fred Meyer stores as well as online. They are highly pigmented, easy to apply and lasts long on the eyes and other parts of the body. Here’s Milani Color Play Felt-Tip Pens.

Milani Color Play Felt-Tip Pens

Milani Color Play Felt-Tip Pens (shot to show shade names)

These are described as the following: “Fine felt-tip point for easy application. Water-resistant & long-lasting. Store horizontally for extended product usage.” They applied smoothly onto my eyes and skin. I have no problems with getting product onto the desired parts of my body. They do last a while. I doodled a bit on my wrist and the doodle is still there after a full shower. The only thing I have to watch for is when I apply it on my lower waterline. I have always had a problem with liquid eye liners where the product would hit a watery spot and the pigment spreads onto my eye. I’d have to wash it out and swear never to use such products again. But I didn’t have that much trouble with this one. I feel like I have more control compared to those that I have used in the past, which is great news! You also have some control on how thick or thin you want the product to be applied because of the fine tip.

Milani Color Play Felt-Tip Pens Swatches (in shade)

Milani Color Play Felt-Tip Pens (direct sunlight)

These retail for $6.99 each. Not bad at all for what you’re getting. When I apply them to my wrist, they come out looking like tattoos! 🙂 Get them while they last! I’ll leave y’all with a cell pic of a doodle I made on my co-worker friend’s arm.

Milani Color Play Felt-Tip Pens Doodle

7 responses

  1. Renu

    looks pretty 🙂

    July 20, 2012 at 4:26 PM

    • Thank you! I’m glad I have a lovely model shot to post to show how it can possibly be used other than as an eye liner! 🙂

      July 20, 2012 at 4:45 PM

  2. I love them! I went to ho get them and they were sold out! 😦

    July 22, 2012 at 12:43 PM

    • Oh no! Really? Can you find soeone to get them for you that still has access to them?!

      July 25, 2012 at 11:36 AM

      • Im sure they will come back, they are new so probably just sold out quick

        July 25, 2012 at 12:58 PM

  3. Pingback: More Temporary Tattoo Fun with Milani Color Play Felt-Tip Pens « kittypolishnbags

  4. Pingback: Milani Limited Edition Color Play Felt-Tip Pens | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

