things that Kitty likes

Milani Hipster Plum

Hey guys! It’s Thursday, almost the weekend! I’m looking forward to it since I got in the shades I ordered from Butter London with their 30% F&F code. They extended the sale until the end of this month! The torture! I almost placed another order last night and ended up clearing out my entire cart – crazy! Just when I thought the madness and temptation is over, I get an email saying that they’re extending the F&F! Haha! Moving on, today’s post is on one of the new shades Milani released this year. Here’s Milani Hipster Plum.

Milani Hipster Plum

I’m not happy how these pictures turned out, but I have too many others to go through that I just let this one go. At the very least, it’s color accurate. Hipster Plum is an eggplant purple creme shade. Formula is decent and is quite pigmented. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Milani Hipster Plum (in shade)

Milani Hipster Plum (direct sunlight)

Milani Hipster Plum (close-up)

This shade should now be available in retail stores where Milani is sold. Otherwise, try nabbing it online on their website.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. America's Got Talent

    Heya are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own.
    Do you require any coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    August 6, 2013 at 6:45 PM

    • I don’t code anything here really. I just use a template and go from there.

      August 6, 2013 at 10:39 PM

Leave a Reply

