things that Kitty likes

Sally Hansen Glass Slipper

It’s Thursday! One more day ’til the weekend. I’m actually very excited for the weekend this time. I’ve had a new role to play at my job and it’s going pretty good. It’s just been very busy on top of that too. I’ve also been stressed out a little bit with my dreams lately. When I say dreams, what I really mean are nightmares. I get the kind that really shakes you to the core and tug at your emotions once in a while, but it’s been every other day lately. Today’s shade brings a smile to my face amidst all the craziness in my life lately. Here’s Sally Hansen Glass Slipper.

Sally Hansen Glass Slipper

Glass Slipper isn’t a shade that’s really new to us nail polish lovers. However, this type of finish isn’t exactly readily available to all cause they are produced in limited quantities and typically sell out…..until now that is. The flakies in this aren’t the type that are tinted, where it changes color when layered over other shades and such. But it’s still very nice. This is the same as Princess Cut except that it’s in a clear base as opposed to the slightly pink-tinted base. Formula is decent. Shown is one coat with no top coat.

Sally Hansen Glass Slipper (in shade)

Sally Hansen Glass Slipper (direct sunlight)

Sally Hansen Glass Slipper (close-up)

This should be available generally wherever Sally Hansen is retailed.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

4 responses

  1. beachgal12

    I have this one and like it tons. Folks seemed to make a bigger deal about another one in this group – drawing a blank on the name – need to look at my database to find it – it’s one that has a lot of Mylar in it and kind of looks like when on the nail that you dipped your hand into a bank of snow – for my taste, I like this one a lot more – it’s softer and more wearable yr. round. Sorry you have had so much stress it’s coming out in nightmares! I usually only get those from fevers and medications I am on for seizure control at times.

    June 21, 2012 at 4:36 PM

    • Hidden Treasure? The long discontinued one? That’s the most popular Sally Hansen flakie I can think of. Thanks for the kind words!

      June 21, 2012 at 7:42 PM

  2. Pretty! That would be lovely layered over almost anything, too. If and when you can, make some ‘you’ time a priority. When you get nightmares over and over, its normally stress/depression/anxiety – and they don’t go until things get resolved, and/or you make your health important. Its really hard for most of us to do, but sooo important. Good luck, and keep smiling unless you need to scream & cry, in which case, let it out and mean that smile afterwards 🙂

    June 21, 2012 at 7:08 PM

    • Thank you! Your words mean a lot to me! 🙂 I will try to give myself more “me” time like you suggested.

      June 21, 2012 at 7:43 PM

Leave a Reply

