things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Shampoo

Hey guys! Today’s Curtain Call post is on a product I came upon by pure chance. There were a bunch of these marked down on sale at Walmart once and I figured why not give it a shot? I wish I picked up a couple more of these for my co-worker friends to try being that this is supposed to help with frizz and I have pretty much pin straight long hair.

At 10 fl oz / 295 ml, this retails for $6.49 at CVS and is similarly priced at various retail and drugstores. It goes on sale from time to time (it’s $4.87 right now at CVS!) and combined with coupons from your weekly Sunday paper or through tearpads in the store, this can essentially comes close to being free. The whole tube lasted me for a little over 2 months. Remember, I have long hair that goes down my back. The front text reads “REPAIRING FOR DAMAGED HAIR” and “MENDS & BLOCKS FRIZZ FOR EASY STYLING”. The back of the tube reads the following:

“100% flawless, frizz-free hair,
from start to finish.*

This shampoo starts blocking frizz in the shower for easy styling. With our Frizz-Mending Complex, it smoothes strands, repairs by helping to seal split ends and restores hair’s natural defense against frizz. Leaves distressed tresses soft, shiny and highly manageable. Safe for color-treated hair.

HOW TO: Apply to wet hair, lather, rinse well. Use with FRIZZ-EASE® Smooth Start® Repairing Conditioner and FRIZZ-EASE® Hair Serum® for best results.”

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Shampoo

Verdict? Not bad. While it functions well as a regular shampoo, it’s not the best I’ve tried ever. It cleanses my hair well, but I can’t verify the claim that it helps with frizz. The scent is pleasant like that of a regular shampoo really. If it goes on sale or clearance for a good price, I’ll pick up a couple more just cause it’s a good buy.

This product can easily be purchased in various retail and drugstores such as Walmart, Target, ULTA, CVS, and Walgreens. It is also available online at various websites that carry beauty and personal care products.

Leave a Reply

