things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Bath & Body Works Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap

Hey Guys! Another Curtain Call segment for y’all today! Today’s post covers one of the most popular products from Bath & Body Works. Here’s Bath & Body Works Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap. I usually stock up on these during either their semi-annual sale or their hand soap sales (like right now…get 5 for $15 or 7 for $20!).

At 8.75 fl oz / 259 ml, $5 is pretty decent for the amount and quality you’re getting. They have a lot of scents to choose from varying from fruity to floral. The scent featured in this post is Tropical Passionfruit. I’m not sure if this scent is still in production, but it’s one of my top 5 scents from them. It comes in a plastic pump bottle that’s typical for a foaming hand soap. The front text reads “with Aloe Vera and Vitamin B5” and “with a lightweight foam to gently cleanse hands as it kills germs”. The back of the container reads the following:

“Our soft bursts of lightweight foam gently wash away dirt and germs, while leaving skin soft and lightly scented with the enticing fragrance of Tropical Passionfruit.

OUR SPECIAL INGREDIENTS

  • Aloe Vera soothes skin
  • Pro-Vitamin B5 nourishes skin”

Bath & Body Works Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap

Verdict? I love it. The foam pump makes it so convenient to use and it smells great! Other scents I’ve used are Country Apple, Sweet Pea and Cherry Blossom. It cleans well without leaving a sticky or heavy residue like some hand soaps can. It doesn’t leave my hands dry at all. I can use this many times during the day and not worry about overdrying my skin due to washing too much. Needless to say, I’ll be picking up more of these in the next few days since I am down to just one backup bottle under my sink (I checked recently).

This product can easily be purchased at Bath & Body Works stores and online where available.

Leave a Reply

