things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: got2b Spa Body Butta Up

Today’s post is another segment of Curtain Call. The product up for evaluation and review is the got2b Spa Body Butta Up. I got this a long time back when I saw it at Walmart I believe.

At 400 ml / 13.5 fl oz, this is a good buy really since it lasted me a long time. This should be available at various retail and drugstores if the got2b Spa line is still in production. It comes in a screw top round plastic tub. The front text reads “honey almond shea butter” and “nourishing body butter”. The back of the container reads the following:

“Bring dry, thirsty skin to a whole new level of softness with this rich & nourishing treat for your entire body. Skin essential emollients, sweet almond & golden honey are combined with nourishing shea butter to help hydrate, condition & leave skin feeling touchable & delectably soft. Your skin will just drink it up. Smile… this butter treat is no dream!

DIRECTIONS: Massage butta up lavishly over your entire body, paying special attention to extra dry, rough areas like elbows & knees.”

got2b Spa Body Butta Up

Verdict? I love it. While the formula is thick, it spreads out nicely onto my skin when I massage it in. I find it a little too thick for my liking for summer really, but this is perfect for winter months. My skin is definitely not remotely dry at all in the winter with this body butter. A little goes a long way and the scent is just so yummy! If you like the scent of almond, you’ll absolutely love this product. A whole tub lasts me for months (remember, a little goes a looooong way!). A definite thumbs up from me.

I haven’t seen this line of got2b anywhere recently, but I know for sure that I have purchased items from this line at Walmart in their beauty and personal care product aisle.

2 responses

  1. Susan Foushee

    I love this product. Where can I buy body butta up by got 2b spa ?

    February 20, 2016 at 3:15 PM

    • Last I saw got2b products for their spa line was in Walmart but that was a few years ago. Still worth checking though!

      February 21, 2016 at 7:14 PM

Leave a Reply

