things that Kitty likes

Helm’s Deep Franken

Hey guys! Today’s been a little bit of an emotional day for me with my co-worker friends. But that’s okay! We just take things as they come and move on from it. I decided to show you guys another franken of mine that I made recently. I named it after a location in The Lord Of The Rings. The shade just made me think of it really. Here’s Helm’s Deep.

Helm's Deep

Helm’s Deep is one of the frankens I have zero problems with when creating it. I had a vision and it came to life on the first try. I was pleasantly surprised. The regular and hexagon silver glitter in the concrete grey base reminds me of the castle that the characters in the second book and movie, The Two Towers, valiantly strives to defend. The dash of silver glitter particles reminds me of the glimmer of hope that Gandalf brings when he arrives with Shadowfax and a thousand infantry. In a moment of ultimate despair when the enemy has penetrated the fortress, good still prevails. I remember shedding tears at this part of the book and the movie. It was a little chunky during application, but I love it to bits that I am never parting with this. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Helm's Deep (direct sunlight)

This is not a holo or glitter franken of mine, but I think this is my favorite one to date for sentimental reasons. Now, y’all know how much I love holos and glitters….they’re 2 of my favorite types of nail polish aside from duo or multichromes and flakies. I just love that series so much. 🙂

4 responses

  1. jellynat

    It reminds me of shimmering scum over a big grey sea – all this seen from an out of focus camera objective. What happens in the bottle is particularly beautiful.

    April 25, 2012 at 2:30 AM

  2. fabfingertips

    I love this, I’m a big fan of grey and with glitter, you can’t go wrong!

    April 25, 2012 at 3:09 AM

Leave a Reply

